Share |

Content about Wolcottville

August 18, 2014

Betty L. Strombeck, 93, Wolcottville, died Saturday, August 16, 2014, at The New Northridge Village in Albion, Ind.

August 18, 2014

Karen S. Holsinger, 71, Wolcottville, died Wednesday, August 13, 2014, at her residence.

August 14, 2014

Floyd D. Heltzel, 94, Rome City, died Monday, August 11, 2014, at Parkview Noble Hospital in Kendallville.

August 11, 2014

Deputies from the LaGrange County Sheriff’s Dept. were called August 7 to assist the Noble County Probation Department in making contact with Kenneth M. Jordan, 48, of Wolcottville.

August 4, 2014

Reuben D. Bontrager, 73, Ligonier, died Saturday, August 2, 2014 at his residence.

July 31, 2014

Helen Charlotte Wolf,91, Rome City, died Tuesday, July 29, 2014 at Lutheran Life Villages-Pine Valley in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

July 28, 2014

Phillip A. "Phil" Renz, 63, Wolcottville, died Friday, July 25, 2014.

July 21, 2014

Sister Ursula Stample, 101, Wolcottville, died Saturday, July 19, 2014 at her residence.

July 17, 2014

Natural talent is a good start. And plenty of hard work will take you further. But add a love of what you do, when it’s not hard work but passion, and major goals can be reached.

July 17, 2014

The Town of Topeka-Wolcottville BZA met Tuesday evening to hear a request from Michael and Iva Wingard for a land use variance.

July 17, 2014

A long-time Wolcottville resident is the town’s new Clerk-Treasurer following a Republican Caucus held Tuesday evening in the Town Hall.

July 14, 2014

Polly Williamson, 67, Rome City, died Thursday, July 10, 2014 at her residence.

July 10, 2014

“Adventure of the Treasure Seekers” Vacation Bible School (VBS) will be held from 9:30-11:30 a.m. Monday through Thursday, July 21-24, at Taylor Park in Wolcottville.

July 7, 2014

Larry Edward Davisson, 64, Wolcottville, died Tuesday, July 1, 2014 at his residence on Big Long Lake.

July 7, 2014

The Town of Wolcottville is seeking a new clerk-treasurer following the resignation of Jeanette Combs, effective July 11.

June 24, 2014

Edwin Eugene “Gene” Troyer, 88, Oliver Lake in Wolcottville, died Saturday, June 21, 2014 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

June 19, 2014

Wolcottville is working toward a full day of fun on July 5 to celebrate Independence Day.

June 12, 2014

    Edward D. Meyers, 78, LaGrange, died Monday, June 9, 2014, at his residence.

    He was born June 25, 1935, in Beaver Falls, Penn.

June 9, 2014

Iris D. “Ike” Dallas, 90, Wolcottville, died Saturday, June 7, 2014 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

June 9, 2014

Mildred M. Schoettley, 88, Wolcottville, died Saturday, June 7, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

June 5, 2014

Janet S. McCullough, 59, Wolcottville, died Saturday, May 31, 2014 at her residence.

May 27, 2014

Charles R. Heston Sr., 73, Wolcottville, formerly of Mishawaka, Ind., died Saturday, May 24, 2014 at his residence.