Share |

Content about Westview School Corporation

September 10, 2015

Westview Superintendent Dr. Randall J. Zimmerly, has been named 2016 Superintendent of the Year for District 2 by the Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents.

May 15, 2015

Waneta Marilynn Foltz, 69, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at her residence.

May 11, 2015

Dolores Elaine Hooley, 81, LaGrange, formerly of Shipshewana, died Saturday, May 9, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

May 7, 2015

Walter S. Hostetler, 93, LaGrange, died Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at Woodland Manor in Elkhart, Ind.

March 16, 2015

Westview School Corporation is asking the community to share their thoughts about the school district in a three-step process aimed to create plans for changes or improvements.

August 22, 2014


November 18, 2013

Westview School Corporation is looking at getting community input on the district’s educational programming and strategic plans for the future.

September 23, 2013
September 16, 2013

Westview School Corporation will seek quotes to design a parking area near Topeka Elementary School after discussion Thursday on the estimated cost.

July 23, 2013

Joyce Elaine Curtis, age 71, of rural Wolcottville, died on Saturday, July 20, 2013 at home. 

April 15, 2013


The Westview School Board released the following statement at their meeting Thursday evening in regards to school security:

January 24, 2013


Reverend Emerald Joe Miller, 79, Shipshewana, died Monday, January 21, 2013 at IU Goshen Hospital.

August 13, 2012


Westview School Corporation will order three of its four 2013 buses early, following approval from the school board Thursday evening.

July 30, 2012


In a special meeting Monday morning, the LaGrange County Council approved some additional appropriations and tabled action on others until their August meeting.

June 18, 2012


Westview School Corporation is seeing changes in its corporation office after Thursday’s board meeting.

June 4, 2012


LaGrange County REMC members will vote on two incumbents to continue to serve on the co-op’s board of directors.