Share |

Content about Sturgis

July 9, 2015

Joyce N. Arthur, 90, LaGrange, died Wednesday, July 8, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

July 6, 2015

Larry Allen Leonard, 66, Middlebury, died Sunday, July 5, 2015.

    He was born June 27, 1949, in Sturgis, Mich., to Marion C. and Thelma (Balk) Leonard.

June 29, 2015

On June 26, Christopher Strong, 58, of Sturgis, Mich., was traveling west on US 20 approaching CR 350W when a runaway horse and buggy traveling south on CR 350W collided with his vehicle.

June 25, 2015

    Ulises Munoz, 8, LaGrange, died Sunday, June 21, 2015 in Orland as a result of a vehicle/bicycle accident.

June 19, 2015

For the second time in a month, emergency personnel responded to a crash at SR 9 and Wayne Street in Howe.

June 15, 2015

Randall D. “Red” Sweet, age 54, of Burr Oak, Michigan passed away Friday afternoon, June 12, 2015 at his home.

May 21, 2015

Charles R. Keefer, 96, Haslett, Mich., formerly of Mongo, died Saturday, May 16, 2015 at his residence.

May 19, 2015

A Sturgis, Mich., man was arrested following a single-vehicle crash Saturday afternoon.

May 18, 2015

Laurence (Louie) Maskow, 79, Brighton, died Wednesday, May 13, 2015 at his residence.

May 15, 2015

Waneta Marilynn Foltz, 69, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at her residence.

May 11, 2015

Dolores Elaine Hooley, 81, LaGrange, formerly of Shipshewana, died Saturday, May 9, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

May 7, 2015

    Benjamin E. Harris, 75, died Wednesday, April 29, 2015, at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis, Mich.

April 23, 2015

Melvin K. Swihartage 87 of Sturgis, Michigan passed away Saturday, April 18, 2015 at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis.

April 23, 2015

Sara Church, 74, Sturgis, Mich., died Saturday, April 18, 2015 at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis.

April 13, 2015

    A deputy from the LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department made a traffic stop April 9 on a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer on SR 9 north of SR 120.

April 9, 2015

Dennis Craig Miller, 54, Sturgis, Mich., died Wednesday, April 1, 2015 at his residence.

April 6, 2015

Rodney L. “Bub” Woods, 47, North Webster, Ind., died Thursday, April 2, 2015 at his residence.

March 31, 2015

Jonas N. Christner,93, Sturgis, Mich., died Friday, March 20, 2015 at his residence.

March 26, 2015
March 23, 2015

Martha L. West, 94, Sturgis, Mich., died Sunday, March 15, 2015 at her residence.

March 12, 2015

The LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department made two traffic stops March 11 which resulted in the arrest of two drunk drivers.