Share |

Content about Sturgis

September 24, 2015

Kennith B. Weaver,82, Howe, died Tuesday, September 22, 2015 at his residence.

September 24, 2015

Marian L. Neadstine, 84, LaGrange, died Wednesday, September 9, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

September 24, 2015

Phillip R. “Captain Phil” Carlinage 74 of Sturgis, Michigan passed away Saturday afternoon, September 19, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor Nursing Home in LaGrange, Indiana.

September 18, 2015

Alan D. Davis, 69, Sturgis, Mich., died Thursday, September 10, 2015 at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis, Mich.

September 3, 2015

Thomas E. Kennedy, 70, LaGrange, died Sunday, August 30, 2015 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

August 31, 2015

James W. Baldwin, 69, LaGrange, died Wednesday, August 26, 2015 at St. Joseph Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

August 27, 2015

David Robert Webb,90, Sturgis, Mich., died Monday, August 24, 2015 at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis, Mich.

August 27, 2015

Juanita R. Thrasher, 90, Sturgis, Mich., died Monday, August 24, 2015 at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis, Mich.

August 24, 2015

Cledis Handshoe, 76, Hudson, Ind., died Friday, August 21, 2015 at Parkview Noble Hospital in Kendallville, Ind.

August 3, 2015

Maurice W. Mishler, 87, LaGrange, formerly of Shipshewana, died Wednesday, July 29, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

July 9, 2015

H. Delevan “Del” Sherman, 65, Sturgis, Mich., died Sunday, July 5, 2015 at Borgess Medical Center in Kalamazoo, Mich.

July 9, 2015

Joyce N. Arthur, 90, LaGrange, died Wednesday, July 8, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

July 6, 2015

Larry Allen Leonard, 66, Middlebury, died Sunday, July 5, 2015.

    He was born June 27, 1949, in Sturgis, Mich., to Marion C. and Thelma (Balk) Leonard.

June 29, 2015

On June 26, Christopher Strong, 58, of Sturgis, Mich., was traveling west on US 20 approaching CR 350W when a runaway horse and buggy traveling south on CR 350W collided with his vehicle.

June 25, 2015

    Ulises Munoz, 8, LaGrange, died Sunday, June 21, 2015 in Orland as a result of a vehicle/bicycle accident.

June 19, 2015

For the second time in a month, emergency personnel responded to a crash at SR 9 and Wayne Street in Howe.

June 15, 2015

Randall D. “Red” Sweet, age 54, of Burr Oak, Michigan passed away Friday afternoon, June 12, 2015 at his home.

May 21, 2015

Charles R. Keefer, 96, Haslett, Mich., formerly of Mongo, died Saturday, May 16, 2015 at his residence.

May 19, 2015

A Sturgis, Mich., man was arrested following a single-vehicle crash Saturday afternoon.

May 18, 2015

Laurence (Louie) Maskow, 79, Brighton, died Wednesday, May 13, 2015 at his residence.

May 15, 2015

Waneta Marilynn Foltz, 69, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at her residence.