Share |

Content about Shipshewana, Indiana

March 19, 2015

Eli J. Hochstetler, 85, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at his residence.

March 19, 2015

Susie E. Gingerich, 65, LaGrange, died Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at her residence.

March 16, 2015
March 16, 2015

The Town of Shipshewana will tackle a handful of projects, utilizing TIF funds.

March 9, 2015

Elsie M. Hankinson, 84, Wolcottville, died Thursday, March 5, 2015 at her foster son’s home in Shipshewana.

March 2, 2015

Andrew R. Miller, 87, Shipshewana, died Saturday, February 28, 2015 at his residence.

March 2, 2015

Gabriel James Miller was stillborn Saturday, February 28, 2015 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

March 2, 2015

Mattie A. Slabach, 68, Shipshewana, died Friday, February 27, 2015 at her residence.

February 26, 2015

On Tuesday February 24, Officers from the Shipshewana Police Department arrested Kyle J. Fanning, 24, of Howe for violation of a protective order.

February 16, 2015

Harvey Chupp, 77, died Friday, February 13, 2015.

    He was born June 20, 1937, in Thomas, Okla., to Malinda (Wingard) and Levi Chupp.

February 13, 2015

The towns of LaGrange and Shipshewana are both eyeing some land for potential annexation, though one is likely to happen well before the other.

February 12, 2015

Mary Hershberger, 81, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, February 10, 2015 at her son’s residence in Middlebury.

February 9, 2015

Margaret Ellen McDonald, 81, LaGrange, died Thursday, February 5, 2015 at her residence.

February 2, 2015

One person was flown to a hospital in Ft. Wayne after a one-car accident in the morning hours on January 29.

February 2, 2015

Susan H. Yoder, 93, Shipshewana, died Thursday, January 29, 2015 at her residence.

January 26, 2015

Alvin Jay Beechy, 81, Shipshewana, died Thursday, January 22, 2015 at his residence.

January 26, 2015

Kristine Joyce Porter, 64, Shipshewana, formerly of Michigan, died Saturday, January 24, 2015 at her residence.

January 26, 2015

Lawrence "Larrie" Kirby, 84, LaGrange, formerly of Elkhart and Shipshewana, died Friday, January 23, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.