Share |

Content about Shipshewana

July 23, 2015

Shirley M. Allred, 79, Shipshewana, died Sunday, July 19, 2015 at her residence.

July 13, 2015

Ida Mae Bontrager, 78, Shipshewana, died Thursday, July 9, 2015 at her residence.

June 22, 2015

STATE OF INDIANA

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT

June 18, 2015

The Indiana Homeland Security Foundation has approved more than $370,000 in grants to aid local public safety agencies statewide, including two for towns in LaGrange County.

June 8, 2015

Esther E. Miller, 36, Shipshewana, died Thursday, June 4, 2015 at her residence.

June 2, 2015

A county office building committee has chosen a design-builder construction company for guidance in determining space needs for LaGrange County in the foreseeable future.

June 2, 2015

Scott A. Jones, 40, Shipshewana, died Monday, May 25, 2015 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

May 21, 2015

    Kenneth E. Snapp, 68, rural Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at his residence.

May 18, 2015

    Aaron Lee Lambright, 31, Shipshewana, died Friday, May 15, 2015 at Parkview North Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

May 15, 2015

Waneta Marilynn Foltz, 69, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at her residence.

May 14, 2015

Aaron John Yoder, 17, Shipshewana, died Wednesday, May 13, 2015 at his residence.

May 14, 2015

Deborah S. “Deb” McDonald, 62, Shipshewana, died Monday, May 11, 2015 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

May 14, 2015

Doris Arlene Yoder, 87, Goshen, formerly of Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at Maples at Waterford Crossing.

May 11, 2015

Dolores Elaine Hooley, 81, LaGrange, formerly of Shipshewana, died Saturday, May 9, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

May 7, 2015

Levi W. Bontrager, 88, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at his residence.

May 7, 2015

Levi W. Bontrager, 88, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at his residence.

May 7, 2015

Linda D. Mast, 66, Shipshewana, died Saturday, May 2, at the scene of an accident at the intersection of CR 250N and CR 1000W in Shipshewana.

April 30, 2015

Roberta Markley

President, Shipshewana

Area Historical Society

April 28, 2015

Gertrude A. “Trudy” Long, 83, Shipshewana, died Thursday, April 23, 2015 at IU Health Goshen Hospital.

April 16, 2015

Mac McClain, 78, Shipshewana, died Monday, April 13, 2015 at his residence.

March 19, 2015

Eli J. Hochstetler, 85, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at his residence.

March 16, 2015

The Town of Shipshewana will tackle a handful of projects, utilizing TIF funds.

March 5, 2015

Jeff Tackett, 52, Shipshewana, died Monday, March 2, 2015 at his residence.