Share |

Content about Rome

August 18, 2014

Joan Rita Weingartner, 84, Messick Lake, died Friday, August 15, 2014.

    She was born November 16, 1929, in Fort Wayne to George and Edna.

August 18, 2014

Karen S. Holsinger, 71, Wolcottville, died Wednesday, August 13, 2014, at her residence.

August 14, 2014

Floyd D. Heltzel, 94, Rome City, died Monday, August 11, 2014, at Parkview Noble Hospital in Kendallville.

August 4, 2014

Reuben D. Bontrager, 73, Ligonier, died Saturday, August 2, 2014 at his residence.

July 31, 2014

Helen Charlotte Wolf,91, Rome City, died Tuesday, July 29, 2014 at Lutheran Life Villages-Pine Valley in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

July 14, 2014

Polly Williamson, 67, Rome City, died Thursday, July 10, 2014 at her residence.

June 27, 2014

    Betty L. Stewart, 84, died Monday, June 23, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

June 9, 2014

Iris D. “Ike” Dallas, 90, Wolcottville, died Saturday, June 7, 2014 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

May 27, 2014

Officers from the LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department responded to a call from E&S Sales in Shipshewana on May 24 regarding a shoplifter.

May 19, 2014

Helen Ruth Cook, 89, Rome City, died Friday, May 16, 2014 at her residence.

April 24, 2014

Arlo Hugh Casselman, Jr. 59, of Topeka died Sunday, April 20, 2014, in Indiana University Health Goshen Hospital in Goshen.

April 24, 2014

Marie and Bill Dwight

Wolcottville

 

To the Editor:

April 24, 2014

Mary E. Strawser, 83, of Wolcottville died Monday, April 21, 2014, in her residence.

She was a lifetime area resident.

March 24, 2014

Ralph R. Wilt Jr., 81, Wolcottville, died Saturday, March 22, 2014 in The Cedars, Leo.

March 13, 2014

Ronald Leroy Bidwell, 70, Rome City, died Monday, March 10, 2014 at his residence.

February 20, 2014

It was the sixth time that LaGrange attorney Darin Schrock and his wife, Jolene, had traveled to Ethiopia. The first three times had been to adopt their three children.

January 16, 2014

Herbert Franklin Hoffman, 77, Wolcottville, died Sunday, January 12, 2014 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind. 

December 2, 2013

Christine Maxwell, 76, Kendallville, Ind., died Thursday, November 28, 2013, at her residence.

November 25, 2013

Marianna Reick, 66, Rome City, Ind., died Thursday, November 21, 2013, at her residence.

November 7, 2013

Shirley Dennis, 81, Wolcottville, died Saturday, November 2, 2013 at her residence.

October 24, 2013

Linda L. Smith, 72, Wolcottville, died Saturday, October 19, 2013 at her residence.