Share |

Content about Protestantism

July 31, 2014

The Helmsmen Quartet will perform at 10:15 a.m. on Sunday, Aug. 10, at Shipshewana United Methodist Church.       

July 31, 2014

The Scott United Methodist Church will celebrate 180 years in the Scott area this fall.

July 17, 2014

The Lima United Methodist Church will host their annual summer hog roast and concert on Sunday, July 20 at 10:00 a.m.

July 10, 2014

“Adventure of the Treasure Seekers” Vacation Bible School (VBS) will be held from 9:30-11:30 a.m. Monday through Thursday, July 21-24, at Taylor Park in Wolcottville.

June 5, 2014

Shipshewana United Methodist Church invites children ages 4-12 to attend its Vacation Bible School (VBS) with the theme “Weird Animals, Where Jesus’ Love Is One-of-a-Kind.”

November 7, 2013

The Big Give III will be held from 9 a.m. until noon on Saturday, Nov. 16, at the Shipshewana Event Center.

August 8, 2013

The Mongo United Methodist Church will host the last Homemade Ice Cream Supper of the season from 4-7 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 17, at the church.

June 27, 2013

The Woodruff Grove United Methodist Church’s current pastor, Phred Cain, will be retiring soon. His last Sunday to present the message is June 30.

June 24, 2013

William P. “Bill” Booth, 92, Howe, died Friday, June 21, 2013 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

April 11, 2013

 

March 28, 2013

 

Betty A. Sommer, 82, formerly of Nappanee, died Monday, March 25, 2013 at Golden Living Nursing Home in Elkhart. 

March 21, 2013

 

An 8:30 a.m. Community Breakfast and a 10 a.m. Community Worship Service will be held Easter Sunday, March 31, at the LaGrange County 4-H Fairgrounds.

December 20, 2012

 

Howe United Methodist Church at 511 Third St. will have Christmas Eve candlelight services beginning at 9 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 24.

December 13, 2012

 

A traditional service of “Lessons and Carols” will be held at 11:45 a.m. on Sunday, December 16 at the St. James Chapel on The Howe School campus in Howe.

November 26, 2012

 

The Mongo United Methodist Church will have a Bazaar from 9 a.m. until 2 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 1, at the church.

November 15, 2012

 

There will be a Community Thanksgiving Service at 7 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 18, at the Howe United Methodist Church. The church is located at 511 Third St. in Howe.