Share |

Content about Ohio

March 31, 2015

LaGrange County officials are awaiting the extradition of an Ohio man to face attempted murder charges.

March 23, 2015

Virginia (Ginny) Geneva, 95, formerly of Howe, died Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at Riverview Manor in Three Rivers, Mich.

March 12, 2015

Herbert Eugene “Herb” Conley, 82, Wolcottville, died Sunday, March 8, 2015, at his residence.

March 12, 2015

Richard R. Skeens, 68, Howe, died March 10, 2015 at his residence.

March 9, 2015

Eli E. Yutzy, 81, Goshen, died Thursday, March 5, 2015 at his residence.

March 5, 2015

A Kendallville teen was killed Tuesday afternoon in a three-vehicle crash on US 20 at SR 3.

February 26, 2015

Gloriann Poljak, 83, Willard, Ohio, died Saturday, February 21, 2015 at Hillside Acres Nursing Home in Willard, Ohio.

February 26, 2015

Helen E. Betts, 94, died Thursday, February 19, 2015 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

February 26, 2015

Janice Earlene Delong,76, Big Turkey Lake in LaGrange, died Thursday, February 19, 2015 at Gulfside Hospice while wintering in New Port Richey, Fla.

February 16, 2015

    Stephan J. Miller, 8, Dalton, Ohio, died Tuesday, February 10, 2015 from injuries suffered in an accident at his home.

February 16, 2015

    Stephan J. Miller, 8, Dalton, Ohio, died Tuesday, February 10, 2015 from injuries suffered in an accident at his home.

February 13, 2015

Charles F. "Charlie" Comden, 61, Sturgis, Mich., died Sunday, February 8, 2015 at Borgess Medical Center in Kalamazoo, Mich.

January 26, 2015

Lawrence "Larrie" Kirby, 84, LaGrange, formerly of Elkhart and Shipshewana, died Friday, January 23, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

January 5, 2015

Earl L. Yoakam Jr., 76, LaGrange, died Sunday, December 28, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

December 22, 2014

There was no fire Saturday afternoon when the LaGrange Fire Department rolled out its newest fire truck to bring uptown to display.

December 4, 2014

Michael "Mic" Edmister, 65, Middlebury, died Tuesday, December 2, 2014, at his residence.

December 1, 2014

Lester L. Foster, 90, Howe, died Sunday, November 23, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

November 6, 2014

    Ruby Ellen Mullett, 41, Millersburg, Ind., died Monday, November 3, 2014 at Courtyard of Goshen.

October 27, 2014
October 23, 2014
October 23, 2014

Robert G. Burroughs Jr., 81, LaGrange, died Wednesday, October 22, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

October 6, 2014

Shirley M. Pratt, 75, LaGrange, died Saturday, October 4, 2014 at her residence.

October 2, 2014

    Hargis E. “Gene” Lovelace, 85, Howe, died Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

September 15, 2014

Gerald L. “Beef” Camp, 71, Hicksville, Ohio, died Thursday, September 11, 2014 at Community Hospitals and Wellness Centers in Bryan, Ohio.