Share |

Content about Obits

March 27, 2017

Anita Faith Hershberger, 2 months, died Saturday, March 25, 2017 at her residence.

March 27, 2017

Ervin D. Hochstetler, 93, LaGrange, died Saturday, March 25, 2017 at his daughter’s residence in Shipshewana.

March 24, 2017

Alena Danae Fry, 8 days, died Monday, March 20, 2017 at Dupont Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

March 24, 2017

Barbara J. Miller, 83, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at her residence.

March 24, 2017

Gloria J. Bowman, 75, died Saturday, March 18, 2017 at her residence.

    She was born March 6, 1942, in Glezen, Ind., to William and Martha (Chandler) Brock.

March 24, 2017

Hilary Marie Miller, 31, Sturgis, Mich., formerly of LaGrange, died Saturday, March 18, 2017 at her residence.

March 24, 2017

Kathy Sue Fought, 58, Wolcottville, died Saturday, March 18, 2017 at Indiana University Health Methodist Hospital in Indianapolis, Ind.

March 24, 2017

Lovina S. Schwartz, 13, LaGrange, died Wednesday, March 22, 2017 at Parkview Regional Medical Center as a result of injuries from a bicycle-vehicle accident.

March 24, 2017

Robert Lee Gunthorp, 79, died Wednesday, March 15, 2017 in Sebring, Fla.

March 24, 2017

Walter D. Gonser, 83, LaGrange, died Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

March 20, 2017

    Amos W. Bontrager, 87, Kingston, Wisc., formerly of LaGrange, died Saturday, March 18, 2017 at his residence.

March 20, 2017

Joseph J. "Joe" Troyer, 39, Bronson, Mich., died Friday, March 17, 2017, at Bronson Methodist Hospital.

March 20, 2017

Reverend David E. Ingling, 73, Goshen, Ind., died Wednesday, March 15, 2017, at his residence.

March 16, 2017

Jeanette (Calhoun) Kassee,69, LaGrange, died Monday, March 13, 2017.

March 13, 2017

Melvin J. Schlabach, 80, LaGrange, died Thursday, March 9, 2017 at his residence.

March 13, 2017

Monroe Gage, 93, LaGrange, died Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at his residence.

    He was born November 4, 1923, in LaGrange, to Fred and Retha (Marks) Gage.

March 10, 2017

Arthur Wells, 79, LaGrange, died Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

March 10, 2017

Byron K. "Barney" Prough, 79, Shipshewana, died Sunday, March 5, 2017 at Elkhart General Hospital.

March 10, 2017

Edward A. “Eddie” Rhinesmith, 87, Howe, died Sunday, March 5, 2017 at his residence.

March 10, 2017

Evelyn Mae Crawford, 90, Columbia City, Ind., died Monday, March 6, 2017 at Miller’s at Oak Point.

March 10, 2017

Jack Lynn Swihart, 60, died Friday, March 3, 2017 at South Bend Hospice House.

March 10, 2017

John Michael “Mike” Reade, 61, Wolcottville, died Monday, March 6, 2017, at his residence.

March 10, 2017

John Herbert Workman, 83, LaGrange, died Saturday, March 4, 2017 at his residence.

March 10, 2017

Joseph Gingerich, 95, West, Texas, formerly of Ligonier, died Monday, February 27, 2017, in Waco, Texas.