Share |

Content about Michigan

May 19, 2015

A Sturgis, Mich., man was arrested following a single-vehicle crash Saturday afternoon.

May 15, 2015

Waneta Marilynn Foltz, 69, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at her residence.

May 14, 2015

James A. “Stuffy” Wood, 75, Howe, died Monday, May 11, 2015 at his residence.

May 11, 2015

Dolores Elaine Hooley, 81, LaGrange, formerly of Shipshewana, died Saturday, May 9, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

May 7, 2015

    Benjamin E. Harris, 75, died Wednesday, April 29, 2015, at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis, Mich.

May 7, 2015

Joann K. Smith, 75, Howe, died Monday, May 4, 2015 at Fairview Nursing Home in Centreville, Mich.

May 7, 2015

Linda D. Mast, 66, Shipshewana, died Saturday, May 2, at the scene of an accident at the intersection of CR 250N and CR 1000W in Shipshewana.

April 28, 2015

Gertrude A. “Trudy” Long, 83, Shipshewana, died Thursday, April 23, 2015 at IU Health Goshen Hospital.

April 23, 2015

Moo Moo and Carly were once residents of Ark Animal Sanctuary in LaGrange but are now residing in Michigan under a program called Refurbished Pets of Southern Michigan (RPSM).

April 23, 2015

June Rose Bellows, 87, Constantine, Mich., died Friday, April 17, 2015 at Borgess Medical Center.

April 23, 2015

Melvin K. Swihartage 87 of Sturgis, Michigan passed away Saturday, April 18, 2015 at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis.

April 23, 2015

Sara Church, 74, Sturgis, Mich., died Saturday, April 18, 2015 at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis.

April 16, 2015

The LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department received a call on April 13 regarding a male subject possibly trying to gain entry into Sunny Slope Apartments in Shipshewana.

April 9, 2015

Dennis Craig Miller, 54, Sturgis, Mich., died Wednesday, April 1, 2015 at his residence.

April 6, 2015

Rodney L. “Bub” Woods, 47, North Webster, Ind., died Thursday, April 2, 2015 at his residence.

April 2, 2015

Irene N. Houser, 85, Berrien Springs, Mich., died Monday, March 30, 2015 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

April 2, 2015

Margie L. Frost, 72, LaGrange, died Monday, March 30, 2015 at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

April 2, 2015
March 31, 2015

Jonas N. Christner,93, Sturgis, Mich., died Friday, March 20, 2015 at his residence.

March 23, 2015

Martha L. West, 94, Sturgis, Mich., died Sunday, March 15, 2015 at her residence.

March 23, 2015

Virginia (Ginny) Geneva, 95, formerly of Howe, died Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at Riverview Manor in Three Rivers, Mich.

March 13, 2015

Arthur W. Bowers, 70, died Wednesday, March 11, 2015 at Borgess Medical Center in Kalamazoo, Mich.