Share |

Content about Michigan

August 28, 2014

Eleanor M. Iddings, 92, Bluffton, Ind., died Friday, August 22, 2014 at Heritage Point in Warren.

August 28, 2014

A Bronson, Mich., man was injured Monday afternoon when another vehicle backed out onto the roadway in front of his motorcycle.

August 25, 2014

Anna Ruth Hall, 92, formerly of Adams Lake, most recently residing with her daughter at Wall Lake near Orland, died Thursday, August 21, 2014.

August 25, 2014

John F. Ross, 93, of Topeka, passed away on August 22, 2014 at home. He was born on February 9, 1921 in Noble County to Leonard and Beatrice (Hall) Ross.

August 21, 2014

Robert Fink Jr.,78, Sturgis, Mich., died Monday, August 18, 2014 at Sturgis Hospital.

August 11, 2014

Natalie Lynn Good was stillborn died Thursday, August 7, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

August 11, 2014

Two people had minor injuries following a two-vehicle crash August 6 at SR 9 and CR 700N.

August 7, 2014

Lillian R. “Ruby” Snover, 74, LaGrange, died Sunday, August 3, 2014 at IU Health Goshen Hospital in Goshen, Ind.

August 4, 2014

Cornelius D. "Neal" Beachy, 84, Millersburg, died Saturday, August 2, 2014 at his residence.

August 4, 2014

Shortly before 3 p.m. on July 31, LaGrange County 911 dispatchers received a call about a two-vehicle traffic accident that occurred at 6765W 300S and the vehicles were on fire.

August 4, 2014

Lyle A. Bickle, 78, Orland, died Tuesday, July 29, 2014 at Center for Hospice Care in Elkhart, Ind.

August 1, 2014

The LaGrange County 4-H Fairgrounds will be hosting the 33rd Annual Steam and Gas Show Thursday, Aug. 7, through Sunday, Aug. 10. The featured tractors will be Fergusons.

July 31, 2014

    Georgianna Smith, 70, Middlebury, died Tuesday, July 29, 2014 at St. Joseph Regional Medical Center in Mishawaka, Ind.

July 28, 2014

David L. Anspaugh, 65, of Sturgis, MI, died Wednesday, July 23, 2014 at St. Joe Regional Hospital, Mishawaka, IN of cancer.

July 28, 2014

An early Monday morning incident at a Howe hotel led to the arrest of a Michigan woman.

July 24, 2014

Leinoa Tuttle Whitaker, 44, rural LaGrange, died Tuesday, July 22, 2014 at her residence.

July 21, 2014
July 21, 2014

Richard Norman Kraft,83, Sturgis, Mich., died Friday, July 18, 2014 at his residence.

July 21, 2014

Sharon M. Ringler, 72, Mongo, died Wednesday, July 16, 2014 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

July 14, 2014

    Paula Jo Machan, 70, Sturgis, Mich., died Thursday, July 10, 2014 at her residence.

July 10, 2014

Richard Dean “Dick” Sanders, 87, Orland, Ind., died Sunday, July 6, 2014 at Lakeland Nursing Center of Angola, Ind.

July 7, 2014

Barbara J. McGechie, 79, LaGrange, died Monday, June 30, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.