Share |

Content about Michigan

June 25, 2015

Michael Allen Prince, 40, Valparaiso, Ind., formerly of Mongo, died Friday, June 19, 2015, at the Porter County Regional Hospital in Valparaiso, Ind.

June 25, 2015

    Ulises Munoz, 8, LaGrange, died Sunday, June 21, 2015 in Orland as a result of a vehicle/bicycle accident.

June 19, 2015

For the second time in a month, emergency personnel responded to a crash at SR 9 and Wayne Street in Howe.

June 18, 2015

Donna M. Merriman, 84, Bronson, Mich., formerly of Orland, Ind., died Tuesday, June 16, 2015 at Community Health Center of Branch County in Coldwater, Mich.

June 18, 2015
June 15, 2015

Randall D. “Red” Sweet, age 54, of Burr Oak, Michigan passed away Friday afternoon, June 12, 2015 at his home.

June 4, 2015

The LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department was contacted shortly after 6 p.m. on June 1 by Ducks C-Store in Stroh regarding gasoline theft.

June 4, 2015

Ray Yates, 56, Celina, Ohio, died Sunday, May 31, 2015 at Adams Memorial Hospital in Decatur, Ind.

June 2, 2015

Gail K. Daniels, 78, Wolcottville, died Thursday, May 28, 2015 at Visiting Nurse Hospice Home in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

June 2, 2015

    Virginia “Ginny” Geneva, 95, formerly of Howe, died Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at Riverview Manor in Three Rivers, Mich.

May 26, 2015

Charles W. Bontrager, 76, died Thursday, May 21, 2015 at East Lake Nursing Home in Elkhart, Ind.

May 26, 2015

    Deborah Lynn “Debbie” Christner, 28, Kalamazoo, Mich., died Friday, May 22, 2015 at her residence.

May 26, 2015

    Lovina E. Whetstone, 93, Middlebury, died Monday, May 25, 2015 at her great-niece’s residence in Middlebury.

May 26, 2015

Officers from the Shipshewana Police Department made a traffic stop May 24 in the 100 block of North Van Buren Street.

May 21, 2015

Charles R. Keefer, 96, Haslett, Mich., formerly of Mongo, died Saturday, May 16, 2015 at his residence.

May 19, 2015

A Sturgis, Mich., man was arrested following a single-vehicle crash Saturday afternoon.

May 15, 2015

Waneta Marilynn Foltz, 69, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at her residence.

May 14, 2015

James A. “Stuffy” Wood, 75, Howe, died Monday, May 11, 2015 at his residence.

May 11, 2015

Dolores Elaine Hooley, 81, LaGrange, formerly of Shipshewana, died Saturday, May 9, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

May 7, 2015

    Benjamin E. Harris, 75, died Wednesday, April 29, 2015, at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis, Mich.

May 7, 2015

Joann K. Smith, 75, Howe, died Monday, May 4, 2015 at Fairview Nursing Home in Centreville, Mich.