Share |

Content about Kendallville, Indiana

September 28, 2015

Mark Anthony Harshberger, 39, Avilla, Ind., died Saturday, September 26, 2015 at his parents’ residence in LaGrange.

September 24, 2015

Marie E. Schwartz,96, Kendallville, Ind., died Sunday, September 20, 2015 at Lutheran Life Villages in Kendallville.

September 18, 2015

Eunice Irene Gilbert, 95, LaGrange, died Tuesday, September 8, 2015 at her residence.

August 24, 2015

Cledis Handshoe, 76, Hudson, Ind., died Friday, August 21, 2015 at Parkview Noble Hospital in Kendallville, Ind.

August 6, 2015

50 Years Ago in the Standard

August 5, 1965

 

July 9, 2015

Robert Charles Rittermeyer, 78, Kendallville, Ind., died Tuesday, July 7, 2015, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

July 6, 2015

Addisyn Brooke Conley, 6 weeks, died Saturday, July 4, 2015, at her aunt’s residence in Topeka.

July 6, 2015

Addisyn Brooke Conley, 6 weeks, died Saturday, July 4, 2015, at her aunt’s residence in Topeka.

June 22, 2015

Steve Fisher, age 59, of Wolcottville died on Friday, June 19, 2015 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Fort Wayne.

June 4, 2015

Gladys Owens,88, Kendallville, Ind., died Saturday, May 30, 2015 at her residence.

June 4, 2015

Rebecca Ruth (Morr) Kurtz, 73, Woodside, N.Y., formerly of Kendallville, Ind., died Friday, May 29, 2015, at her residence.

June 2, 2015

Gail K. Daniels, 78, Wolcottville, died Thursday, May 28, 2015 at Visiting Nurse Hospice Home in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

May 15, 2015

Lewis Rawles, 88, Sun City, Ariz., formerly of Wolcottville, died Thursday, May 7, 2015.

    Living most of his life in Wolcottville, he retired from Kraft Foods.

May 11, 2015

Deborah Lee Brockman, 57, Kendallville, Ind., died Sunday, May 10, 2015, at her residence.

March 31, 2015

Mary Jane Nartker, 63, South Milford, died Tuesday, March 24, 2015 at Parkview Memorial Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

March 13, 2015

Arthur W. Bowers, 70, died Wednesday, March 11, 2015 at Borgess Medical Center in Kalamazoo, Mich.

March 12, 2015

Barbara Jean Stewart, 83, Wolcottville, died Monday, March 9, 2015, in Parkview Noble Hospital in Kendallville, Ind.

March 12, 2015

Helen Zimmerman, 90, Avilla Ind., died Tuesday, March 10, 2015, at Presence Sacred Heart Home in Avilla, Ind.

March 9, 2015

Elsie M. Hankinson, 84, Wolcottville, died Thursday, March 5, 2015 at her foster son’s home in Shipshewana.

March 5, 2015

A Kendallville teen was killed Tuesday afternoon in a three-vehicle crash on US 20 at SR 3.

February 26, 2015

Janice Earlene Delong,76, Big Turkey Lake in LaGrange, died Thursday, February 19, 2015 at Gulfside Hospice while wintering in New Port Richey, Fla.

February 23, 2015

Terry Hart, 72, LaGrange, died Tuesday, February 17, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

January 22, 2015

Maxine Charlotte Carpenter, 83, Hudson, Ind., died Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at Parkview Regional Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

January 19, 2015

Michael A. Chester, 53, Kendallville, Ind., died Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at his residence.