Share |

Content about Illinois

June 22, 2015

Frank C. Hostetler, 88, of Middlebury, died Friday, June 19, at Central DuPage Hospital, Winfield, IL, after a brief illness.

June 22, 2015

Lewis Hochstetler, 80, of Shipshewana, died at 10:30 am on Saturday, June 20, at his residence.

May 18, 2015

Laurence (Louie) Maskow, 79, Brighton, died Wednesday, May 13, 2015 at his residence.

April 16, 2015

Mac McClain, 78, Shipshewana, died Monday, April 13, 2015 at his residence.

January 22, 2015

Donald W. Kraushaar, 82, Ft. Wayne, formerly of LaGrange, died Monday, January 19, 2015 at Covington Manor Nursing Home in Ft. Wayne.

January 22, 2015

Kimberly Rose Newsome, 49, Howe, died Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at her residence.

January 22, 2015

U.S. Congressman Marlin Stutzman issued the following statement after President Obama’s State of the Union Address.

November 13, 2014

Wilma Louise O’Dell Coil passed away on November 9, 2014, surrounded by the love of her family.

October 20, 2014

Thomas N. Sprague, 76, died Tuesday, October 14, 2014 at Vibra Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

September 15, 2014

Elizabeth Ann Arkeketa, 36, Ft. Wayne, Ind., died Thursday, September 11, 2014 at St. Joseph Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

September 2, 2014

Titus J. Speicher Jr., 84, LaGrange, died Thursday, August 28, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

July 31, 2014

The Helmsmen Quartet will perform at 10:15 a.m. on Sunday, Aug. 10, at Shipshewana United Methodist Church.       

July 31, 2014

Leon Elwood Emmert, 90, passed away on Sunday, July 20, 2014. Born April 20, 1924, in Clearspring Township, Ind., he was the youngest of three children born to George and Vida Emmert.

July 21, 2014
July 21, 2014

Sister Ursula Stample, 101, Wolcottville, died Saturday, July 19, 2014 at her residence.

June 24, 2014

Katie Ann Yoder, 95, died Friday, June 20, 2014 at Greencroft Healthcare in Goshen, Ind.

June 19, 2014

    Joas J. Chupp, 86, Bristol, died Sunday, June 15, 2014 at Elkhart General Hospital.

June 16, 2014

June L. Hostetler, 84, Middlebury, died Thursday, June 12, 2014 at Elkhart General Hospital.