Share |

Content about Farmer

December 1, 2014

William J.  Yoder, 80, LaGrange, died Thursday, November 27, 2014 at his residence.

November 17, 2014

William H. Fry, 83, Topeka, died Saturday, November 15, 2014 at his residence.

October 20, 2014

Daniel W. Bontrager, 69, LaGrange, died Friday, October 17, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

September 25, 2014

Leland T. Lambright, 80, Topeka, died Monday, September 22, 2014 at the scene of a bicycle/auto accident on CR 200S in Topeka.

September 11, 2014

James W. Olds, 78, LaGrange, died Wednesday, September 10, 2014 at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

August 7, 2014

Cleo E. Hartzler, 84, Topeka, died Monday, August 4, 2014 at his residence.

    He was born February 19, 1930, in Topeka, to Dana and Dorothy (Zimmerman) Hartzler.

July 7, 2014

Maurice K. Woodworth, 84, Howe, died Thursday, June 26, 2014 at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

June 12, 2014

Jay Edwin Reidenbach, 92, Topeka, died Tuesday, June 10, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

May 22, 2014

John M. Bontrager, 71, Topeka, died Monday, May 19, 2014 after being hit by a wagon pulled by runaway horses on a farm in Millersburg. 

May 22, 2014

Maurice R. Atwater, 85, LaGrange, died Tuesday, May 20, 2014 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Fort Wayne, Ind.

April 10, 2014

Grocery prices are down slightly from a year ago and remain almost unchanged from last fall, according to Indiana Farm Bureau’s semi-annual “market basket” survey.

April 7, 2014

Agribusiness leaders nationwide can use results from a new Purdue University study to help them become more successful by understanding their farmer customers better.

March 17, 2014

Donald V. Coffman, 92, Shipshewana, died Thursday, March 13, 2014 at his residence.

March 17, 2014

Bob Jones

Program Assistant

Supervisors and staff of

March 10, 2014

The LaGrange County Soil and Water Conservation District held its 62nd annual meeting Thursday evening at the LaGrange County 4-H Fairgrounds.

March 10, 2014

The LaGrange County Soil and Water Conservation District held its 62nd annual meeting Thursday evening at the LaGrange County 4-H Fairgrounds.

February 27, 2014

Erwin E. Eash, 82, Shipshewana, died Wednesday, February 26, 2014 at his residence.

February 20, 2014