Share |

Content about Elkhart, Indiana

September 23, 2015

Dwight D. Miller, 84, Goshen, Ind., died Thursday, September 17, 2015 at The Maples at Waterford Crossing.

September 14, 2015

Brian F. Johnson, 34, Millersburg, Ind., died Saturday, September 12, 2015.

    He was born January 14, 1981 to Monica and Pete Hochstetler. 

August 10, 2015
August 6, 2015

Ervin J. Lung, 85, Elkhart, died Wednesday, August 5, 2015 at Eastlake Nursing and Rehab.

August 6, 2015

    The LaGrange County Sheriff's Department is seeking information regarding a missing person/runaway investigation.

June 8, 2015

Philip Wine, 78, Goshen, died Friday, June 5, 2015 at his son’s residence.

May 26, 2015

Charles W. Bontrager, 76, died Thursday, May 21, 2015 at East Lake Nursing Home in Elkhart, Ind.

May 21, 2015

    Kenneth E. Snapp, 68, rural Shipshewana, died Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at his residence.

May 7, 2015

Walter S. Hostetler, 93, LaGrange, died Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at Woodland Manor in Elkhart, Ind.

April 2, 2015

LaGrange County’s unemployment rate for February dropped below 5 percent, going from 5.1 in January to 4.5 in February.

March 31, 2015

Jim Steele, 68, Middlebury, died Thursday, March 26, 2015 at his residence.

March 19, 2015

Merlin Ray “Mert” Mockler, 81, Middlebury, died Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at Elkhart Hospice House.

February 26, 2015

Earle L. Snover, 75, LaGrange, died Tuesday, February 24, 2015 at his residence.

February 26, 2015

Glen R. Slabach, 74, Bristol, died Saturday, February 22, 2015 at his residence.

February 9, 2015

Douglas Eugene Yoder, 71, Middlebury, died Saturday, February 7, 2015 at Lutheran Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

February 6, 2015

Twenty-two wrestlers from LaGrange County will be vying for regional championships and semi-state berths this Saturday at Goshen High School starting at 9:30 a.m..

January 29, 2015

Elsie L. Miller, 89, Pensacola, Fla., formerly of Mishawaka, Ind., died Friday, January 23, 2015.

January 26, 2015

Lawrence "Larrie" Kirby, 84, LaGrange, formerly of Elkhart and Shipshewana, died Friday, January 23, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.