Share |

Content about Elkhart

July 23, 2015

Charles Granville Childers, 83, LaGrange, died Tuesday, July 21, 2015 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

June 4, 2015

Rebecca Ruth (Morr) Kurtz, 73, Woodside, N.Y., formerly of Kendallville, Ind., died Friday, May 29, 2015, at her residence.

May 26, 2015

Charles W. Bontrager, 76, died Thursday, May 21, 2015 at East Lake Nursing Home in Elkhart, Ind.

May 7, 2015

Walter S. Hostetler, 93, LaGrange, died Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at Woodland Manor in Elkhart, Ind.

March 31, 2015

Gerald “Jerry” Gran, 82, Witmer Lake in Wolcottville, died Wednesday, March 25, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

March 31, 2015

Jim Steele, 68, Middlebury, died Thursday, March 26, 2015 at his residence.

February 26, 2015

Earle L. Snover, 75, LaGrange, died Tuesday, February 24, 2015 at his residence.

February 9, 2015

Douglas Eugene Yoder, 71, Middlebury, died Saturday, February 7, 2015 at Lutheran Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

February 6, 2015

Twenty-two wrestlers from LaGrange County will be vying for regional championships and semi-state berths this Saturday at Goshen High School starting at 9:30 a.m..

January 29, 2015

Elsie L. Miller, 89, Pensacola, Fla., formerly of Mishawaka, Ind., died Friday, January 23, 2015.

January 22, 2015

Velma E. Sanderson, 72, LaGrange, died Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at her residence.

October 30, 2014

The American Legion Riders of Post 215 in LaGrange hosted a Poker Run this past Saturday to benefit a local not-for-profit organization, Reason4Hope.

October 2, 2014

Dorsey C. “Doc” Rice, 63, LaGrange, died Saturday, September 27, 2014 at his residence. 

October 2, 2014

Dorsey C. “Doc” Rice, 63, LaGrange, died Saturday, September 27, 2014 at his residence. 

September 22, 2014

Ruth I. Beaty, 85, Middlebury, died Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at Elkhart General Hospital in Elkhart, Ind.

September 18, 2014

Ruth I. Beaty, 85, of Middlebury, IN died Wednesday, September 17, 2014 at Elkhart General Hospital in Elkhart, IN. 

September 8, 2014

Lewis Michael “Mike” Arnold, 74, Bonita Springs, Fla., and Elkhart, Ind., died August 29, 2014 in Scottsdale, Ariz.