Share |

Content about Amish

December 11, 2014

Albert T. Schrock, 74, Shipshewana, died Monday, December 8, 2014 at Parkview Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

December 11, 2014

Charlotte A. Dixon, 74, LaGrange, died Wednesday, December 10, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

December 8, 2014

    Joyce E. Greenawalt, 87, LaGrange, died Thursday, December 4, 2014 at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

December 4, 2014

The continuing disagreement between the Town of Shipshewana and two townships that have not signed the 2015 fire protection agreement has spilled over to the Town of LaGrange.

December 1, 2014

Edna Mae Hochstetler, 95, Middlebury, died Saturday, November 29, 2014 at her residence.

December 1, 2014

Nic Engle

Shipshewana-Scott PTO Auction Committee

 

To the Editor:

December 1, 2014

William J.  Yoder, 80, LaGrange, died Thursday, November 27, 2014 at his residence.

November 26, 2014

Fannie Mae Hochstetler, 93, Three Rivers, Mich., died Friday, November 21, 2014, at Three Rivers Health.

November 26, 2014

On Monday, November 24, the LaGrange County Sheriff's Department was contacted in regards to a theft on the east side of Shipshewana Lake.

November 26, 2014

Lee Robert Zolman, 69, died Saturday, November 22, 2014 as a result of a semi accident in Howe.

November 25, 2014

Earnest Perkins, 83, LaGrange, died Sunday, November 23, 2014 at Rivercrest Hospital in Mishawaka, Ind.

November 25, 2014

Stacey Dumbacher

Area Coordinator

November 17, 2014

William H. Fry, 83, Topeka, died Saturday, November 15, 2014 at his residence.

November 13, 2014

Children's sewing class…

A sewing class for kids ages 5 and up will be held once a month from 3-5 p.m. at the Topeka Branch Library.

November 13, 2014

High Honor Roll

12th Grade

November 10, 2014

Calvin Devon Miller, 65, LaGrange, died Thursday, November 6, 2014 at his mother’s residence.

November 10, 2014

Laura Lemings

LCCF Executive Director

 

To the Editor:

November 6, 2014

    Annie M. Lambright, 71, Topeka, died Tuesday, November 4, 2014 at Parkview North Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

November 6, 2014

County commissioners received bids Monday morning for materials and services for use by the county highway department during 2015.

November 6, 2014

Irene Louise Hochstetler-Sprunger, 93, Ligonier, Ind., died Monday, October 27, 2014 at Riverside Village in Elkhart.