Share |


Shortly after 10 p.m. on February 5, an officer from the LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department made a traffic stop on a 2007 Toyota passenger car on CR 400N, west of CR 500E.

    Shortly after 11 p.m. on February 4, officers from the LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department investigated a suspicious vehicle in the 12000E area of CR 550S.

The LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department was called to a residence in the 6000W block of CR 700N regarding a domestic battery incidence on February 4.

The LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department was contacted on February 7 regarding a vandalism incident at Coody Brown’s.

Filing closed at noon on Friday, Feb. 5, for candidates to be on the primary ballot in May. Those filing were:

Clerk of Circuit Court – Bonnie Brown (R).

Carl Glen Kline, 82,   White Pigeon, Mich., died Friday, February 5, 2016 at Elkhart General Hospital.

Enos H. Mullett, 90, Millersburg, Ind., died Saturday, February 6, 2016 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

Thor Industries, Inc. announced Friday a series of organizational changes at Keystone RV Company, Dutchmen Manufacturing and CrossRoads RV.

Applications due March 7, 2016

Menno N. Eicher, 88, died Wednesday, February 3, 2016 at his residence.

    He was born September 14, 1927, in Ft. Wayne, Ind., to Pete and Mary (Neussbaum) Eicher.

Lakeland High School seniors seeking to get the Leading Edge diploma are preparing for one of the final touches of their senior projects, part of the diploma’s requirements.

A man was found dead in his cell at the LaGrange County Jail Monday morning.

Roy Allen Rink, 43, Middlebury, died Friday, January 29, 2016 at his residence.

   He wasborn July 19, 1972, in Goshen, to Phil andLeAnn (Rink) Perry.

Esther R. Lantz, 76, Goshen, Ind., died Monday, February 1, 2016 at Greencroft Healthcare.

Dear friends,