Share |

Topeka Buggy Race winners


The winners of the Topeka Fourth of July Buggy Race have been announced.

In the men’s division, first place went to the team of Merle Miller, Elmer Bontrager, Melvin Shrock, and Marvin Fry with a time of 26.8 seconds. Coming in second was Marlin Hochstetler, Joni Troyer, Jerry Hochstetler, and Sam Lambright with a time of 27.5 seconds. Taking third with a time of 27.6 seconds was the team of Lyndon Miller, Leonard Bontrager, Jay Bontrager, and Paul Miller.

For the women’s division, coming in first with a time of 31.8 seconds was Leanna Miller, Jane Fry, Lorene Bontrager, and Arlene Lehman. The second best time was 32.2 seconds by Ida Miller, Barbara Schwartz, Ida Fern Miller, Lora Bontrager. Coming in third with a time of 32.4 seconds was Doreen Bontrager, Leah Yoder, Norma Miller, and Loranna Bontrager.