Share |

Topeka 4th of July contest results

Following are the results from activities held during Topeka’s 4th of July celebration:

Big Wheel Race

Ages 2-3: Breanna Yoder

Ages 4-5: Seth Nissley

Ages 6-7: Isaac Nissley

Buggy Race

Men’s Race – 1. Merle Miller, Paul Miller, Melvin Shrock, Richard Miller, 29.4 Seconds; 2. Sam Lambright, Lyndon Miller, Lamar Miller, John Miller, 29.5 Seconds; 3. Lavern Bontrager, Calvin Bontrager, Ernest Bontrager, Larry Nisley, 30.0 Seconds.

Women’s Race – 1. Jane Fry, Ida Miller, Doris Kuhns, Regina Petersheim, 33.3 Seconds; 2. Amy Helmuth, Sharon Kerrington, Lael Nafziger, Jen Yordy, 36.3 Seconds; 3. Marilyn Miller, Lori Raber, Deborah Bontrager, Mary Kay Bontrager, 36.7 Seconds.

Bike Decorating Contest

1. Abraham Harris son of Bret and Christine Harris.

Pie Eating Contest

Ages 10-14: Jordan Bronsing

Ages 15-24: Alejandero

Ages 25-39: Matt Singelton

Ages 40-60: Rafael Flores

Parade “Let Freedom Ring”

Color Guard: LaGrange County Sheriff Department – Terry Martin, John Fichtner, Don Faust, Doug Leslie, Jared Meyers;

Grand Marshall: Becca Colby, who etired this year after 37 years at Topeka Elementary;

Commercial Winner: Starcraft;

Antique Car Winner: Horseless Carriage, Wayne Miller;

Classic Car Winner: 1934 Ford Street Rod, Al Frain;

Best Use of Theme Winner: Precious Gifts Preschool of Topeka;

Motorcycle Winner: Harley Davidson, Paul Yoder;

Judge’s Choice Winner: Country Style Meats of Topeka;

Non-Commercial Winner: Eden Worship Center;

Group Horse/Animal Winner: Beth and Amy Hochstetler rode their decorated horses.