Share |

Taylor Eash receives national honor

The National Honor Society of High School Scholars (NSHSS) announced on August 2 that Westview Jr.-Sr. High School student Taylor Eash of Shipshewana has been selected to become a member of the esteemed organization.

    NSHSS recognizes top scholars who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, scholarship, and community commitment. The announcement was made by NSHSS Founder and Chairman Claes Nobel, a senior member of the family that established the Nobel prizes.

    “On behalf of NSHSS, I am honored to recognize the hard work, sacrifice, and commitment that Taylor has demonstrated to achieve this exceptional level of academic excellence,” Nobel said. “Taylor is now a member of a unique community of scholars – a community that represents our very best hope for the future.”

    “Our vision is to build a dynamic international organization that connects members with meaningful content, resources, and opportunities,” stated NSHSS President James W. Lewis. “We aim to help students like Taylor build on their academic success and enhance the skills and desires to have a positive impact on the global community.”

    Membership in NSHSS entitles qualified students to enjoy a wide variety of benefits, including scholarship opportunities, academic competitions, free events, member-only resources, publications, participation in programs offered by educational partners, personalized recognition items, and publicity honors.

    Formed in 2002, NSHSS recognizes academic excellence at the high school level and encourages members of the organization to apply their unique talents, visions, and potential for the betterment of themselves and the world. Currently, there are more than 830,000 NSHSS members in over 160 countries.