Share |

Slate set for school board races


Noon on Aug. 24 was the deadline for candidates to file to be on November’s ballot for area school boards, and all of the seats up for election will have candidates running.

In the Lakeland district, Bob Murphy will be the sole candidate for District 3. That seat is currently held by Steve Bowen.

District 4 has three candidates running against incumbent Chad Olinger. Sue Keenan, Jaima Aldrich and Susan McClish are seeking to represent District 4 on the school board.

Incumbent Carey McKibben, who is the District 5 board member, will face Dean Domer.

PrairieHeightshas three seats up for election, with one candidate filing for each spot.

James Courtright filed for the Salem Township board position. That is currently held by Mark Thrasher, who did not file.

Mike Howe filed for the Springfield Township position on the board.

Robert Ledgerwood also filed to retain his seat as the Jackson Township representative.

Three board members from the Westview School Board filed to stay on the board.

Carrie Schrock filed for the Clay Township representative position.

David Mehas filed for the Clearspring Township position.

James Miller filed for the Eden Township school board seat.