Share |

Rhinesmith, Sharp join Parkview LaGrange Hospital Board


ParkviewLaGrange Hospital’s Board of Directors welcomed two new members at their February meeting, Sherryl Rhinesmith and Dr. Rhonda Sharp.

Sherryl Rhinesmith is the member services manager for LaGrange County REMC and a lifelong resident of the county. She is a graduate of Glen Oaks Community College and serves on the Parkview LaGrange Foundation Advisory Committee, the LaGrange County Purdue Extension Board, Operation Round Up, and is a consultant for Junior Achievement. She also serves on the MMSC professional section at Indiana Statewide Association of REC’s.

Dr. Rhonda Sharp joins the hospital board this year in her role as the vice president of the medical staff at Parkview LaGrange Hospital. Dr. Sharp is a member of Parkview Physicians Group – Family Medicine. A graduate of Indiana University School of Medicine, she completed her family practice residency through the Ft. Wayne Medical Education Program. In addition to her medical practice in LaGrange, Dr. Sharp also provides OB services at the Shipshewana Family Healthcare office one morning a week.

Continuing to serve on the Parkview LaGrange Hospital Board of Directors are the board’s chairperson, Jac Price, its vice chairperson, Joe Pierce, Thomas Miller, Stephanie Gough, Gene Mory, Dennis Lehman, Kevin Lambright, and Dr. Miroslaw Foltyniak, MD, FACS, president of the hospital’s medical staff. Representing Parkview Health are President and CEO Mike Packnett, and Parkview LaGrange Hospital COO Rob Myers.