Share |

New member welcomed to tax commission


Jennifer Lawrence was welcomed as a newly appointed member of the LaGrange County Innkeepers Tax Commission at a meeting Thursday morning.

Lawrence was appointed by LaGrange County Commissioners to replace Mike Helmkamp, who had served on this board for a number of years.

Officers for the commission were elected for 2013. Karen Weiland will serve as president, Kevin Lambright as vice president, Jennifer Lawrence as secretary, and Phil Heyerly as treasurer. The fifth member of the commission is Charles Ashcraft.