Share |

New Haven cross country Invitational results


Joseph Trost led the Lakeland boys cross country team to a fourth-place finish in the AA Division at the New Haven Invitational Saturday.

Trost completed the layout on the campus of IPFW in a time of 16:35, placing him third overall in the AA race. Josh Neidick of Eastbrook was first in 16:24 and Evan Harney of Columbia City netted second in 16:30.

The Lakers came in with a team score of 165, 10 points better than the 175 posted by fifth-place Angola. Guerin Catholic (62), Frankton (67) and Yorktown (105) finished ahead of Lakeland.

Following Trost in the Laker lineup were Mitch Herber (32nd in 17:50), Kyle Burchett (43rd in 17:57, Garret Chrisman (74th in 18:54), Corey Collins (99th in 19:34), Mishael Theis (101st in 19:38) and Peter Thompson (104th in 19:40).

Nick Lagemann of Prairie Heights won the boys A Division race with a time of 16:13. The Panthers placed fourth in the team standings with 142 points. Oak Hill (46), Blackhawk Christian (103) and Churubusco (104) took spots 1-3.



Aspen Dirr of Prairie Heights finished fourth in the A Division race in Saturday’s New Haven Invitational girls cross country meet held at IPFW.

The Lady Panther came in with a time of 20:31, just a tick behind Canterbury runners Sophia Joseph (20:29) and Kathryn White (20:30), who placed 2-3. Shallen Lenhart of Oak Hill grabbed medalist honors with a run of 19:34.

Massie Maskow of Lakeland placed 34th in the girls AA Division race with a time of 21:05. Teammates Ashlynn Maskow (21:58) and Celeste Wentworth (31:05) finished 55th and 180th, respectively.

The 1-2 finish of Anna Aldrich (18:24) and Abby Hostetler (18:48) allowed Fremont to edge Napolean, Ohio, 111-112 for the AA Division team title.