Share |

More candidate filings announced

  • warning: mysqli_query() [function.mysqli-query]: (HY000/1030): Got error 28 from storage engine in /home1/hostinl0/public_html/lagrangepublishing/openpublish/includes/ on line 115.
  • user warning: Got error 28 from storage engine query: SELECT t.* FROM term_node r INNER JOIN term_data t ON r.tid = t.tid INNER JOIN vocabulary v ON t.vid = v.vid WHERE r.vid = 5592 ORDER BY v.weight, t.weight, in /home1/hostinl0/public_html/lagrangepublishing/openpublish/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.module on line 633.

More candidates have filed with the LaGrange County Clerk’s Office to run in the May primary.

Filing since Friday, Jan. 17, was (name, political party, office sought):

Thomas L. Smith (D), Lima Twp. Trustee;

Peter Cook (R), County Council District 4;

Bruce Bowman (R), Milford Twp. Trustee;

P. Ann Glick (R), Newbury Twp. Trustee;

Melisa Lewton, Clearspring Twp. Trustee;

Dawn Christner (R), Eden Twp. Trustee;

George Bachman (R), County Council District 2;

Harold Gingerich (R), County Council District 3;

Jeffrey Campos Sr. (R), LaGrange County Sheriff;

Valerie Coney (D), Milford Twp. Trustee;

Cynthia Jordan (R), Johnson Twp. Trustee;

Zachary Holsinger (R), Springfield Twp. Trustee;

Doris Haggard (R), Clearspring Twp. Advisory Board.

Those who filed before January 17 were:

Joan Van Wagner (R), Johnson Twp. Advisor;

Debra Notestine (R), Springfield Twp. Trustee;

William “Bill” Connelly (R), Clay Twp. Trustee;

Richard E. Yoder (R), County Council – District 3;

William Pipher (R), Bloomfield Twp. Trustee;

George E. Brown (R), Superior Court Judge;

James Scott VanDerbeck (R), Circuit Court Judge;

Randy Mellinger (R), LaGrange County Sheriff;

Garry Heller (R), LaGrange County Commissioner North District;

Patricia Monroe (R), LaGrange County Assessor;

Rex Pranger (R), LaGrange County Surveyor;

Richard Snyder (R), LaGrange County Sheriff;

Philip Yunker (R), Lima Twp. Advisory Board;

David J. Nelson (R), LaGrange County Commissioner;

Terry Martin (R), LaGrange County Commissioner;

Arlys Boggs (R), Greenfield Twp. Trustee;

John H. Russell (R), Johnson Twp. Trustee;

Charles F. Ashcraft (D), County Council District 1.