Share |

LMS musicians compete at ISSMA contest


LakelandMiddle School had several musicians compete in the ISSMA Solo and Ensemble contest in Angola recently, bringing home gold and silver ratings.

Earning gold ratings were: Diana Hernandez, Morgan Campbell, Brittany Linn, Abby Bainbridge, Elizabeth Franke, Conner McKowen, Josh Smith, Jacob Bainbridge, Patricia Aguilar, Cameron Suwarsky, Arthur Koehler, Christi Ornelas, Spencer Shank, Victoria Miramonti, Jeremy Wensink, and Drew Chrisman.

Maxwell Franke received a silver rating.

Three ensembles earned gold ratings: Brianna Morris, Tasha Bragg, and Paty Aquilar; Preston Gilts, Paty Aguilar, Juan Tovar, and Massie Maskow; Aerin Daniels, Sheridan Flores, Morgan Campbell and Diana Hernandez.