Share |

Lakeland MS honors ISSMA band students

On Jan. 28, an instrumental solo and ensemble contest was held at Angola Middle School with several Lakeland Middle School students competing.

Soloists were: 6th Grade – Josh Smith and Elizabeth Franke; 7th Grade – Diana Hernandez, Morgan Campbell, Brittany Linn, Abby Bainbridge, Jacob Bainbridge, Cameron Suwarksky, Christi Ornelas, Jeremy Wensink, and Drew Chrisman; 8th Grade – Conner McKowen, Paty Aguilar, Victoria Miramonti, Arthur Koehler, Spencer Shank, and Max Franke.

Those competing in ensembles were: 7th Grade –Aerin Daniels, Diana Hernandez, Morgan Campbell, and Sheridan Flores; 8th Grade – Paty Aguilar, Brianna Morris, Tasha Bragg, Preston Gilts, Juan Tovar, and Massie Maskow.

Overall, the band students received 16 gold ratings and four silver ratings.

Several Lakeland Middle School students will also be competing in the piano/vocal contest on Saturday, Feb. 4.

Some of the students will be performing in a showcase concert at 7 p.m. on Monday, Feb. 6, in the Lakeland Middle School Gymnasium.