Share |

LaGrange Caucus will be Oct. 20


A caucus of the LaGrange County Republican Central Committee will be held at 10 a.m. on Saturday, Oct. 20, to fill the office of LaGrange Town Board Member. The vacancy occurred because of the death of Richard Green.

LaGrange Clerk-Treasurer Mike Rowlison says that he has heard names of three potential candidates: Oscar Blowers, former LaGrange Town Marshall; Kevin Brower, a former Town of LaGrange Deputy Marshal; and Juan Arroyo, currently a county police officer.

Candidates will need to file a Declaration of Candidacy with Robert Murphy, chairman of the central committee, by 10 a.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 17, which is 72 hours prior to the caucus on Oct. 20.

Precinct committeemen from Bloomfield I, Bloomfield II, Bloomfield III and Clay Township will be eligible to vote at the caucus.