Share |

John Senecal named to RDC


    John Senecal of Mongo was named to the LaGrange County Redevelopment Commission (RDC) at Monday’s county commissioners meeting. The mid-year appointment comes after a change in state law that allowed for a seven-member board rather than five members.

    Commissioners approved the change at an April meeting, the change was accepted by the RDC, and the two new members need to be appointed prior to the May 18 RDC meeting.

    Senecal will serve with Meredith Cameron, George Bachman, Greg Johnson, Fred Brown, and Bob Bond.

The LaGrange County Council is expected to fill its vacancy at the May 14 council meeting. Persons with a desire to serve on this board are asked to file an application with County Auditor Kay Myers.