Share |

Grant has been approved for four-county area

Commissioner President Jac Price announced Monday morning that the State of Indiana has approved a tobacco settlement agreement grant for each of the four Northeast Indiana counties. The counties are LaGrange, Noble DeKalb and Steuben.

Grants for all four of the counties are administered by LaGrange County. Commissioners are expecting to negotiate a contract with Greg Johnson to be the administrator for the contracts.