Share |

Five-year plans approved for three townships


Five-year capital improvement plans were approved for three townships in LaGrange County at a meeting of the EDIT committee Monday morning.

Members of the EDIT committee are Jac Price, George Bachman, Charles Ashcraft and Kay Myers.

For Milford Township, Trustee Kathy Dunafin noted that both Stroh and South Milford receive $15,000 a year. Money in Stroh is divided between the fire department and town park. In South Milford, the money goes to the town park.

Springfield Township Trustee Debra Notestine noted that Mongo’s money is divided with $3,000 going to the Mongo Community Development Association and $12,000 directed to the fire department.

The Lima Township money is divided between the fire department and town park, according to Trustee Tom Smith.

EDIT committee members approved all of the plans.