Share |

EDIT committee reorganizes at Monday meeting


Members of the LaGrange County Economic Development Income Tax (EDIT) Committee reorganized during a short meeting Monday morning.

President for 2013 will be Charles Ashcraft and vice president will be Jac Price. Auditor Kay Myers will serve as the board’s secretary. Peter Cook is also a member of the committee.

Board members reviewed and approved a five-year plan for Milford Township Trustee Kathy Dunafin covering Stroh.

Five-year plans for Howe, Mongo and South Milford were approved in December.

Auditor Myers told board members there is about $595,000 of unappropriated EDIT money remaining for 2013. LaGrange County is expecting to receive about $831,000 in EDIT funds during 2013.