Share |

Community Foundation announces six new board members


Paul Johnston, president of the LaGrange County Community Foundation (LCCF) Board of Directors, recently announced the induction of six new directors. The announcement was made at the organization’s annual meeting on June 26.

The new directors include local residents Vickie Guyas, Jama Keaffaber, Sue Keenan, Crystal Leu, Jayne Perkins, and Dalonda Young.

Other members of the LCCF Board of Directors include Mahlon Bontrager, Dr. John Egli, Steve Gage, Steve Longfellow, Gene Mory, Dr. Rhonda Sharp, Steve Scott-Welty, and Jeff Wible.

The LCCF Board of Directors has the responsibility for directing the use of over $9 million in foundation assets for the benefit of the LaGrange County community. Last year, LCCF distributed nearly $200,000 in grants and scholarships along with an additional $185,000 in scholarships available through a grant from the Lilly Endowment.