Share |

Commissioners reorganize, make appointments

County commissioners met in a short session Tuesday morning and reorganized. Commissioner George Bachman was reelected president and Commissioner Larry Miller was reelected vice president.

Winford Jones was reappointed to the alcoholic beverage board and Martin Franke to the county library board.

Lester Bond was reappointed to the Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) and plan commission and Ronald Martin was appointed to the Property Tax Board of Appeals. Dr. Joseph Greenlee and Trudy Manderfield were appointed to the county health board.

Kevin Lambright and Phil Heyerly were appointed to the LaGrange County Innkeepers Tax Commission.