Share |

Candidates begin filing for May primary

On Wednesday, Jan. 8, candidates began to file their declaration of candidacy for offices that will be up for election on the May 2014 Primary.

 Candidates filing, with party affiliation and office sought, are:

Randy Mellinger (R), LaGrange County Sheriff;

Garry Heller (R), LaGrange County Commissioner North District;

Patricia Monroe (R), LaGrange County Assessor;

Rex Pranger (R), LaGrange County Surveyor;

Richard Snyder (R), LaGrange County Sheriff;

Philip Yunker (R), Lima Twp. Advisory Board;

David J. Nelson (R), LaGrange County Commissioner;

Terry Martin (R), LaGrange County Commissioner;

Arlys Boggs (R), Greenfield Twp. Trustee;

John H. Russell (R), Johnson Twp. Trustee;

Charles F. Ashcraft (D), County Council District 1.