Share |

All State Girls Basketball team announced


Prairie Heights junior Shawna Carbone has been named to the honorable mention list of the 2013 IBCA/Subway Underclass All-State Team.

Carbone was one of eight area players to receive that honor. The others were Haley Brown (Fairfield), Deja Felder (Goshen), Claire Grubb (Angola), Morgan Miller (Northridge), Taylor Miller (Northridge), Kelsey Peterson (West Noble) and Miranda White (Fremont).

The Underclass All-State first team included three players from northeast Indiana: Sydney Buck (Homestead), Kindell Fincher (Fort Wayne Canterbury) and Morgan Olson (NorthWood).

Six area players were named honorable mention on the 2013 IBCA/Subway Senior All-State team. That group included KiLee Knafel (Wawasee), Haley Richardson (West Noble), Rachel Rinehart (Angola), Haley Schrock (Northridge), Madison Schrock (Northridge) and Aimee Swihart (Goshen).

Knafel and Rinehart have also been invited to participate in the Hoosier Basketball Magazine’s Top 60 Senior Workout to take place this Sunday afternoon at Marian University in Indianapolis.