Share |

All - NECC Volleyball Squad


Seniors Riley Shultz of Prairie Heights and Kelsey Carmack of Westview headline a group of seven LaGrange County players selected to the 2012 All-NECC volleyball first team in a vote by the league’s coaches earlier this week.

It is the third straight year Shultz has made the elite list. The assignment for Carmack is her second.

Completing the local entries on the all-conference roster are juniors Tressa Terry and Shawna Carbone of Prairie Heights, and senior Carrie Chupp, junior Breann Bushong and freshman Grace Hales of Westview.

League and tournament champion Fairfield gobbled up six of the 19 slots on the All-NECC squad. Representing the Lady Falcons are senior Kaela Miller, senior Ellen Line, senior Raina Troyer, senior Riley Troyer, junior Haley Brown and junior Sierra Smith.

Rounding out the first unit are are senior Haley Richardson and junior Kelsie Peterson both of West Noble, senior Michaella Johnson of Angola, junior Lacey Pulley of Churubusco, sophomore Erin Strock of Eastside, and senior Katie Hatch of Fremont.

Six players received honorable mention votes, including Westview senior Candice Chupp. The others were seniors Tracy Byrne and Katie Goings of Angola, senior Kennedy Forker of Central Noble, junior Danielle Pippenger of Churubusco and junior Zoie Farnsworth of Hamilton.