Share |

All - NECC soccer teams announced

Westview and West Noble each landed four spots on the 2013 All-NECC boys soccer team in a vote of the conference’s coaches held Tuesday night.

Representing the Warriors on the squad are seniors Tarrin Beachy and Jaron Lewton, and juniors Jacob Berkey and Buchanan Carpenter. The Chargers selected were seniors Uriel Macias, Abel Zamarripa, Brian Macias and Christian Marin.

Lakeland garnered three positions on the All-NECC unit. Seniors Dustin Cunningham and Marco Olivares, along with junior Samuel Garcia were the Lakers tabbed.

Making the list from Prairie Heights was senior Christian Granados.

Completing the first team were Chris Clemens (Angola), Connor McCoy (Central Noble) and Aaron Kelley (Hamilton).

Eight players netted honorable mention votes, including senior Nick Byler of Lakeland, junior Jordan Stoltzfus of Westview and senior Marco Faltermeier, senior Thomas Willett and sophomore Ryan Burkholder all of Prairie Heights. The other three were Jared Yoder (Eastside), Casey Rote (Hamilton) and Chris Najera (West Noble).



Westview and Lakeland combined to nab eight of the 13 positions on the 2013 All-NECC girls soccer team in a vote of the league’s coaches this past Tuesday.

Senior Amber Roth, juniors Tori Oesch and Stephenie Mowery, and sophomore Riley Hochstetler were the Lady Warriors to be cited. The quartet helped lead Westview to its fifth consecutive NECC tournament title and a third straight IHSAA sectional crown.

Forming the Lady Laker contingent on the All-NECC squad were seniors Mercedi Bowers and Carlee Richardson, junior Rebecca Levitz and freshman Katie Levitz.

Freshmen Savannah Burkhardt and Indara McMillan, and junior Riley Peppler made the elite list from Angola. Rounding out the first team were senior Tiffany Simcox of Central Noble and junior Selena Murillo of West Noble.

Lakeland sophomore Logan Mullet, Westview sophomore Tessa Zimmerly and West Noble junior Priscila Ortiz received honorable mention votes.