Share |

All NECC girls basketball team


Regular-season champion Westview placed three players on the 2014 All-NECC girls basketball first unit in a vote taken by the league’s coaches last week.

Making the list for the Lady Warriors were senior Brooke Yoder, sophomore Grace Hales and sophomore Maria McCoy. Both Hales and McCoy are repeat selections to the All-NECC squad.

Seniors Shawna Carbone and Tressa Terry of Prairie Heights also earned their second All-NECC citations. Lakeland junior Abi Thompson was another repeat choice.

Rounding out the first team are junior Claire Grubb of Angola, junior Montana Martin of Churubusco, junior Maddy Minehart of Eastside, seniors Jenna Kieper and Brooke Mast both of Fairfield, senior Miranda White and sophomore Shae Rhonehouse of Fremont, senior Lindsay Upp of Hamilton and senior Kelsie Peterson of West Noble.

Receiving honorable mention votes were Lakeland senior Ashtin Kaminer, Angola sophomore Abby Buchs, Fairfield senior Haley Brown and Central Noble seniors Tiffany Simcox and Kennedy Forker.