Share |

All - NECC baseball squad


Five players from LaGrange County were named to the 2012 All-NECC baseball squad in a recent vote by the league’s coaches.

Adrian Brandenberger, Jamar Weaver and Judah Zickafoose represent Westview on the elite list. Dustin Cunningham of Lakeland and Jacob Heller of Prairie Heights round out the local contingent.

League champion Fairfield nabbed five slots on the first team. The Falcons tabbed included Zach Newcomer, Brad Newcomer, Jordan Hochstetler, Ben Hunley and Austin Christner.

Kevin Kennedy, Nick McCoy, Daniel Pifer and Brice Vance made the list from Central Noble. Bryce Yoder, Josh Yoder and Chase Rayle were chosen from Eastside. Making the team from Fremont were Glen McClain, Andrew Smith and Brock Baker.

Completing the first unit are Luke Parker and Skylar Parker of Angola, Kody Poyser of Churubusco, Suede Schiffli of Hamilton and Korey Kendall of West Noble.

Thirteen players received honorable mention votes, including Morgan Moore of Lakeland, Matt Handshoe of Prairie Heights and Brant Yoder, Austin Schlabach and Luke Miller all of Westview. Others were Christian Bonham and Markus Arnold of Angola, Ryan Kumfer of Central Noble, Alan Meeks of Churubusco, Jake Bryant and Matt Hoff of Fremont, Aaron Kelly of Hamilton and Cy Mikel of West Noble.