Share |

Additional candidate filings announced

Several more candidates have filed with the LaGrange County Clerk’s Office to run in the May primary. Deadline to file is noon on Friday, Feb. 7

Filing since Thursday, Jan. 30, are (name, political party, office sought):

Doris Haggard, (R), Clear-spring Township Advisory Board;

R. Larry Helmer, (R), LaGrange County Circuit Court;

Jeff Wible, (R), LaGrange County Prosecutor.

Previous candidate filings were:

Randy Mellinger (R), LaGrange County Sheriff;

Garry Heller (R), LaGrange County Commissioner North District;

Patricia Monroe (R), LaGrange County Assessor;

Rex Pranger (R), LaGrange County Surveyor;

Richard Snyder (R), LaGrange County Sheriff;

Philip Yunker (R), Lima Twp. Advisory Board;

David J. Nelson (R), LaGrange County Commissioner;

Terry Martin (R), LaGrange County Commissioner;

Arlys Boggs (R), Greenfield Twp. Trustee;

John H. Russell (R), Johnson Twp. Trustee;

Charles F. Ashcraft (D), County Council District 1;

Joan Van Wagner (R), Johnson Twp. Advisor;

Debra Notestine (R), Springfield Twp. Trustee;

William “Bill” Connelly (R), Clay Twp. Trustee;

Richard E. Yoder (R), County Council – District 3;

William Pipher (R), Bloomfield Twp. Trustee;

George E. Brown (R), Superior Court Judge;

James Scott VanDerbeck (R), Circuit Court Judge.