Share |

AARP holds Christmas luncheon


The LaGrange AARP Chapter 3829 celebrated Christmas with a festive "carry in" luncheon held at noon December 7, at the LaGrange Mt. Zion Lutheran Church. Lois Faust hosted the celebration.

LaDonna Roberts played beautiful Christmas songs on the piano throughout the afternoon, creating a musical, holiday atmosphere for the attendees.

After the delicious meal, Jim Kennah, nominating committee chairman, installed the officers and board members for 2013: President, Joan Marshall; Vice President, Lulu May Carney; Secretary, Marion Roberts; Treasurer, Margaret Radle.

The new board members are Trudy Manderfeld, Jo Ann Smith, Lois Faust, Mary McCormick, and Joe Feiertag.

Mr. and Mrs. Santa Claus (Bruce and Sandra Plew) provided delightful holiday cheer throughout the festivities.

All seniors are welcome to AARP meetings, both members and guests. The LaGrange chapter meets at 1:30 p.m. on the first Friday of every month (except July, no meeting) at the LaGrange Mt. Zion Lutheran Church. Anyone who is a member of the National AARP is eligible to join the LaGrange chapter for a small yearly membership fee.