Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Elizabeth J. Troyer, 87, LaGrange, died Sunday, March 26, 2017 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

Anita Faith Hershberger, 2 months, died Saturday, March 25, 2017 at her residence.

Ervin D. Hochstetler, 93, LaGrange, died Saturday, March 25, 2017 at his daughter’s residence in Shipshewana.

Walter D. Gonser, 83, LaGrange, died Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Barbara J. Miller, 83, Shipshewana, died Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at her residence.

Hilary Marie Miller, 31, Sturgis, Mich., formerly of LaGrange, died Saturday, March 18, 2017 at her residence.

Gloria J. Bowman, 75, died Saturday, March 18, 2017 at her residence.

    She was born March 6, 1942, in Glezen, Ind., to William and Martha (Chandler) Brock.

Kathy Sue Fought, 58, Wolcottville, died Saturday, March 18, 2017 at Indiana University Health Methodist Hospital in Indianapolis, Ind.

Lovina S. Schwartz, 13, LaGrange, died Wednesday, March 22, 2017 at Parkview Regional Medical Center as a result of injuries from a bicycle-vehicle accident.

Robert Lee Gunthorp, 79, died Wednesday, March 15, 2017 in Sebring, Fla.

Alena Danae Fry, 8 days, died Monday, March 20, 2017 at Dupont Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Reverend David E. Ingling, 73, Goshen, Ind., died Wednesday, March 15, 2017, at his residence.

Joseph J. "Joe" Troyer, 39, Bronson, Mich., died Friday, March 17, 2017, at Bronson Methodist Hospital.

    Amos W. Bontrager, 87, Kingston, Wisc., formerly of LaGrange, died Saturday, March 18, 2017 at his residence.

Jeanette (Calhoun) Kassee,69, LaGrange, died Monday, March 13, 2017.

Melvin J. Schlabach, 80, LaGrange, died Thursday, March 9, 2017 at his residence.

Monroe Gage, 93, LaGrange, died Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at his residence.

    He was born November 4, 1923, in LaGrange, to Fred and Retha (Marks) Gage.

Victor Sutton, 76, Little Turkey Lake, died Tuesday, March 7, 2017, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

John Michael “Mike” Reade, 61, Wolcottville, died Monday, March 6, 2017, at his residence.

Edward A. “Eddie” Rhinesmith, 87, Howe, died Sunday, March 5, 2017 at his residence.

John Herbert Workman, 83, LaGrange, died Saturday, March 4, 2017 at his residence.

Byron K. "Barney" Prough, 79, Shipshewana, died Sunday, March 5, 2017 at Elkhart General Hospital.

Jack Lynn Swihart, 60, died Friday, March 3, 2017 at South Bend Hospice House.

Joseph Gingerich, 95, West, Texas, formerly of Ligonier, died Monday, February 27, 2017, in Waco, Texas.