Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Robert L. Haston, 69, LaGrange, died Friday, March 28, 2014 near Howe.

Betty A. VanDeKeere, 81, LaGrange, died Saturday, March 29, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

    Leon L. Burkey, 89, Howe, died Saturday, March 22, 2014, in Simi Valley, Calif.

The LaGrange County Sheriff’s Department was contacted by Linda Short regarding theft from her bank account.

Donald Wilson, 83, Woodburn, died Tuesday, March 25, 2014 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne.

Esther J. Eash, 74, formerly of Shipshewana, died Tuesday, March 25, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Carry F. “Duffy” Dearduff, 68, Howe, died Friday, March 21, 2014 at his residence.

Ralph R. Wilt Jr., 81, Wolcottville, died Saturday, March 22, 2014 in The Cedars, Leo.

Robert Earl “Bob” Fowler, 82, Big Turkey Lake, died Thursday, March 20, 2014 at his residence. 

Edna Fuller, 97, Rome City, Ind., died Monday, March 17, 2014, at her residence.

Maxine M. Schlabach, 88, LaGrange, died Tuesday, March 18, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

MUNCIE - Mrs. Patricia (Fisher) McClellan, 91, daughter of Ray G. and Mary (Seaney) Fisher, passed away Sunday, March 16, 2014 at IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital.

Donald V. Coffman, 92, Shipshewana, died Thursday, March 13, 2014 at his residence.

Karma Star Osbun, 3 months, Wolcottville, died Wednesday, March 12, 2014 at her residence.

Barbara A. Hauck, age 89, of Sturgis, Michigan passed away on March 12, 2014.

Barb was born in Iowa on August 4, 1924, to the late George and Barbara Pettigrew.

Bernita E. Charles, 95, went to be with her Lord on Monday, March 10, 2014 at Presence Sacred Heart Home in Avilla, Indiana where she resided since 2011.

Norman F. Heminger, 78, of Elkhart, passed away Tuesday, March 11, 2014, from radiation pneumonitis.

George R. “Pap” West, 74, Orland, died Monday, March 10, 2014 at Bronson Methodist Hospital in Kalamazoo, Mich.

Ronald Leroy Bidwell, 70, Rome City, died Monday, March 10, 2014 at his residence.

Perry J. Raber, 73, LaGrange, died Monday, March 10, 2014 at his residence.

Sharon Sue (Blalock) Carney, 73, West Jordan, Utah, died Thursday, February 27, 2014, at her residence.

Stephen A. Wiard, 63, LaGrange, died Friday, February 28, 2014 at his residence.