Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Maxine L. Soblotne, 94, Kokomo, Ind., died Wednesday, December 7, 2016, at The Legacy at Waterford Place.

Mary "Lynne" Christenson, 74, died Saturday, December 3, 2016, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Pollie N. Beechy, 87, Topeka, died Friday, December 9, 2016 at her residence.

Beverly June Skeels, 84, Mongo, died Friday, December 9, 2016 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Janis Lee Mattingly, Farmers Branch, Texas, died Thursday, December 1, 2016, at her parents’ residence in Dallas, Texas.

Della E. Bassett, 88, Sturgis, Mich., died Monday, December 5, 2016 at Sturgis Hospital.

Carol Ann Hovarter, 54, Clay Township, Mich., died Sunday, December 4, 2016 at her residence.

Teresa Lynn Caldwell, 50, Angola, Ind., formerly of Colon, Mich., died Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at Northern Lakes Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Angola, Ind.

Richard Earle Kane, 82, Sturgis, Mich., died Sunday, December 4, 2016 at his residence.

Rodney H. “Rod” Lowe, 58, Kendallville, Ind., died Sunday, December 4, 2016 in Kendallville, Ind.

Gordon Michael Jordan, 75, LaGrange, died Monday, December 5, 2016, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Betty L. Hicks, 77, Howe, died Saturday, December 3, 2016 at her residence.

Eli M. Chupp, 87, Shipshewana, died Sunday, December 4, 2016 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Michael W. Martz, 65, Shipshewana, died Friday, December 2, 2016 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Nancy L. Cain, 71, Sturgis, Mich., formerly of LaGrange, died Friday, December 2, 2016 at Fairview Nursing Home in Centreville, Mich.

David Wayne Kammerer,48, rural Kendallville, Ind., died Sunday, November 27, 2016 at his residence.

Joseph W. Helmuth, 74, Goshen, Ind., died Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at Goshen Health Hospital.

Betty R. Kauffman, 92, Goshen, formerly of Middlebury, died Monday, November 28, 2016 at the Greencroft Gables Health Care in Goshen.

Karen S. Boyd, 70, Wolcottville, died Sunday, November 27, 2016, at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

Andreas “Andy” Vasilakopoulos, 69, Howe, died Sunday, November 27, 2016 at his residence.

Silas S. Shrock, 89, Shipshewana, died Sunday, November 27, 2016 at Methodist Hospital in Indianapolis, Ind.

Christi Elena Ornelas, 18, LaGrange, died Saturday, November 26, 2016 at her residence.

Beulah M. Buller, 93, died Wednesday, November 23, 2016 at Goshen Hospital.

    She was born August 21, 1923, near Yoder, Kan., to Noah J. and Jennie (Hooley)