Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Olive M. Misner, 90, Wolcottville, died Saturday, December 17, 2016 at Lakeland Regional Medical Center in Lakeland, Fla.

Donald W. DePue, 91, Goshen, died Thursday, December 15, 2016 at his residence.

    He was born October 17, 1925, in Howe, to Arlis and Elsie (Dague) DePue.

Sharen S. Sturgis, 75, Wolcottville, died Tuesday, December 13, 2016, at her residence.

Delbert “Max” Woodworth, 74, Howe, died Monday, December 12, 2016 at his residence.

Omer Bender, 88, Goshen, formerly of Middlebury, died Tuesday, December 13, 2016 at Greencroft Health Care Center in Goshen, Ind.

Ervin Jay Hershberger, 69, Elkhart, Ind., died Sunday, December 11, 2016 at Kalkaska Memorial Health in Kalkaska, Mich.

Susie Ellen "Sue" Kurtz, 68, LaGrange, died Sunday, December 11, 2016 at her residence.

Maxine L. Soblotne, 94, Kokomo, Ind., died Wednesday, December 7, 2016, at The Legacy at Waterford Place.

Mary "Lynne" Christenson, 74, died Saturday, December 3, 2016, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Pollie N. Beechy, 87, Topeka, died Friday, December 9, 2016 at her residence.

Beverly June Skeels, 84, Mongo, died Friday, December 9, 2016 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Janis Lee Mattingly, Farmers Branch, Texas, died Thursday, December 1, 2016, at her parents’ residence in Dallas, Texas.

Della E. Bassett, 88, Sturgis, Mich., died Monday, December 5, 2016 at Sturgis Hospital.

Carol Ann Hovarter, 54, Clay Township, Mich., died Sunday, December 4, 2016 at her residence.

Teresa Lynn Caldwell, 50, Angola, Ind., formerly of Colon, Mich., died Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at Northern Lakes Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Angola, Ind.

Richard Earle Kane, 82, Sturgis, Mich., died Sunday, December 4, 2016 at his residence.

Rodney H. “Rod” Lowe, 58, Kendallville, Ind., died Sunday, December 4, 2016 in Kendallville, Ind.

Gordon Michael Jordan, 75, LaGrange, died Monday, December 5, 2016, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Betty L. Hicks, 77, Howe, died Saturday, December 3, 2016 at her residence.

Eli M. Chupp, 87, Shipshewana, died Sunday, December 4, 2016 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Michael W. Martz, 65, Shipshewana, died Friday, December 2, 2016 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Nancy L. Cain, 71, Sturgis, Mich., formerly of LaGrange, died Friday, December 2, 2016 at Fairview Nursing Home in Centreville, Mich.

David Wayne Kammerer,48, rural Kendallville, Ind., died Sunday, November 27, 2016 at his residence.