Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Victor Sutton, 76, Little Turkey Lake, died Tuesday, March 7, 2017, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

John Michael “Mike” Reade, 61, Wolcottville, died Monday, March 6, 2017, at his residence.

Edward A. “Eddie” Rhinesmith, 87, Howe, died Sunday, March 5, 2017 at his residence.

John Herbert Workman, 83, LaGrange, died Saturday, March 4, 2017 at his residence.

Byron K. "Barney" Prough, 79, Shipshewana, died Sunday, March 5, 2017 at Elkhart General Hospital.

Jack Lynn Swihart, 60, died Friday, March 3, 2017 at South Bend Hospice House.

Joseph Gingerich, 95, West, Texas, formerly of Ligonier, died Monday, February 27, 2017, in Waco, Texas.

Arthur Wells, 79, LaGrange, died Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Evelyn Mae Crawford, 90, Columbia City, Ind., died Monday, March 6, 2017 at Miller’s at Oak Point.

Kenneth L. Christner, 89, Mongo, died Sunday, March 5, 2017 at his residence.

Ann Prentice, 72, Tallassee, Ala., formerly of Middlebury, died Saturday, February 25, 2017.

    She was born December 24, 1944 to Victor and Ruth (Miller) Hooley.

Elsie L. Smith, 91, Coldwater, Mich., died Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at her residence.

Gary Hays Myers, 73, LaGrange, died Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at his residence.

Sharon Lee Yoder, 81, Goshen, died Tuesday, February 28, 2017.

    She was born October 2, 1935, in Shipshewana, to Alvin and Irene (Allison) Weirich.

Barbara DeLong, 81, Auburn, Ind., died Monday, February 27, 2017, at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Richard F. Lindley, 50, Kendallville, Ind., formerly of Adams Lake, died Tuesday, February 28, 2017, at Parkview Noble Hospital in Kendallville, Ind.

Glen E. Gephart, 84, Decatur, Ind., formerly of LaGrange County, died Thursday, February 23, 2017 at his residence.

David W. Miller, 43, Huntsburg, Ohio, formerly of Topeka, died Sunday, February 26, 2017 at his residence.

Conrad C. White, 73, LaGrange, died Monday, February 27, 2017 at his residence.

Evelyn May Murphy, 92, LaGrange, died Monday, February 27, 2017 at her son’s residence.

Billie J. DeWitt, 74, Grayson, Ky., formerly of LaGrange, died Monday, February 27, 2017 at Kings Daughters Medical Center.

Lois Elaine Sites, 83, Wolcottville, died Friday, February 24, 2017 at Kendallville Manor Nursing and Rehab in Kendallville, Ind.

Polly D. Hochstetler, 80, LaGrange, died Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at her residence.

    Marcus James Wingard, 11 days, died Sunday, February 26, 2017 at Riley Children's Hospital in Indianapolis, Ind.