Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Betty Yoder, 78, Elkhart, formerly of Middlebury, died Monday, February 13, 2017 at her residence.

Christopher Michael Keister Knox, 27, Wolcottville, died Friday, February 10, 2017 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Trees Fredrick “Jack” Jackson, 84, Fremont, Ind., died Friday, February 10, 2017, at Northern Lakes Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Angola, Ind.

Lester E. Beachy, 84, LaGrange, died Thursday, February 9, 2017 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

    Eugene Leroy Grimm, 83, Claypool, Ind., died Monday, February 6, 2017 at his residence.

Jacob "Jake" Miller, 79, White Pigeon, Mich., died Thursday, February 9, 2017 at Thurston Woods Village in Sturgis, Mich.

Jason S. Lorent, 30, LaGrange, died Sunday, February 5, 2017 at his residence.

Stevie L. Neeley, 54, LaGrange, died Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at his residence.

    He was born September 22, 1962, in Detroit, Mich., to Wilma Patrick Neeley.

Dr. Lawrence Bouton, 85, Champaign, Ill., died Wednesday, February 1, 2017, at Carle Foundation Hospital.

William R. “Bill” Vanderpool, 87, Wolcottville, died Sunday, February 5, 2017, at Parkview Noble Hospital in Kendallville, Ind.

Clayton R. Myers Sr., 80, Millersburg, Ind., died Sunday, February 5, 2017 at Lakeland Rehabilitation and Health Center in Milford, Ind.

Cherish H. Baker, 44, Howe, died Thursday, February 2, 2017 at her residence.

    She was born October 22, 1972, in LaGrange, to Lavern and Arla (Jayaue) Harker.

Lydia Ann Miller, 72, Goshen, died Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at her residence.

Sharon A. Zurakowski, 63, Warsaw, Ind., died Sunday, February 5, 2017 at Lutheran Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Mary Edna Hostetler, 90, Goshen, Ind., died Friday, January 20, 2017.

Barbara V. Diehl, 88, formerly of LaGrange, died Friday, February 3, 2017 at Northern Lakes Nursing Home in Angola, Ind.

Ted Strawser, 81, LaGrange, formerly of Wolcottville, died Tuesday, January 31, 2017, at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

Avery Earl Magley, 79, formerly of LaGrange, died Tuesday, January 31, 2017 at his daughter’s residence in Berlin, N.H.

Max Allen Litke, 69, Ft. Wayne, Ind., died Sunday, January 29, 2017 at the Hospice Home in Ft. Wayne.

Richard L. “Dick” Lint, 85, Elkhart, died Monday, January 30, 2017 at the Center for Hospice Care in Elkhart.

Viola M. Lambright Schrock, 92, Goshen, died Sunday, January 29, 2017 at Goshen Hospital.

Hazel Jean Starrett, 96, Rochester, Indiana, passed away at 3:50 P.M. Saturday January 28, 2017 at Life Care Center of Rochester.

Lowell M. Buckner,80, died Monday, January 23, 2017 at Emerson Hospital in Concord, Mass.