Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Merlin Ray “Mert” Mockler, 81, Middlebury, died Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at Elkhart Hospice House.

Susie E. Gingerich, 65, LaGrange, died Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at her residence.

Donna J. Rigg, 83, LaGrange, died Wednesday, March 11, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Lydia A. Borntrager, 93, Goshen, Ind., formerly of Middlebury, died Friday, March 13, 2015 at the Maples at Waterford Crossing in Goshen, Ind.

Arthur W. Bowers, 70, died Wednesday, March 11, 2015 at Borgess Medical Center in Kalamazoo, Mich.

Barbara Jean Stewart, 83, Wolcottville, died Monday, March 9, 2015, in Parkview Noble Hospital in Kendallville, Ind.

Helen Zimmerman, 90, Avilla Ind., died Tuesday, March 10, 2015, at Presence Sacred Heart Home in Avilla, Ind.

Herbert Eugene “Herb” Conley, 82, Wolcottville, died Sunday, March 8, 2015, at his residence.

Jane C. Ackerman, 75, Wolcottville, formerly of Kendallville, Ind., died Monday, March 9, 2015, at Lutheran Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Mary M. Lambright, 87, Goshen, Ind., died Monday, March 9, 2015 at her residence.

Richard R. Skeens, 68, Howe, died March 10, 2015 at his residence.

Warren G. Morin, 74, Auburn, Ind., died Sunday, March 8, 2015 at Presence Sacred Heart Home in Avilla, Ind.

Eli E. Yutzy, 81, Goshen, died Thursday, March 5, 2015 at his residence.

Elsie M. Hankinson, 84, Wolcottville, died Thursday, March 5, 2015 at her foster son’s home in Shipshewana.

Scott F. Roy, 44, of Ligonier, IN passed away peacefully on March 4, 2015 in Topeka, IN.  He was born on January 3, 1971 in LaGrange, IN to Fred and Linda (Troyer) Roy.

Jeff Tackett, 52, Shipshewana, died Monday, March 2, 2015 at his residence.

Andrew R. Miller, 87, Shipshewana, died Saturday, February 28, 2015 at his residence.

Brian Joel Hochstetler, 39, died Monday, February 23, 2015. 

Gabriel James Miller was stillborn Saturday, February 28, 2015 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

Mattie A. Slabach, 68, Shipshewana, died Friday, February 27, 2015 at her residence.

Dennis Wayne "Denny" Wilson, 67, died Sunday, February 22, 2015 in Charleston, S.C.

Earle L. Snover, 75, LaGrange, died Tuesday, February 24, 2015 at his residence.

Glen R. Slabach, 74, Bristol, died Saturday, February 22, 2015 at his residence.

Gloriann Poljak, 83, Willard, Ohio, died Saturday, February 21, 2015 at Hillside Acres Nursing Home in Willard, Ohio.