Share |

Articles in "Obits"

 

Phillip Burt Sites, 77, died January 8, 2013 in Del Ray Beach, Fla. 

    He was born July 1, 1935, in Bronson, Mich., to Burt and Gula Sites.

 

Carl W. Dabler Sr., 84, Westler Lake in Wolcottville, died Thursday, January 3, 2013 at his daughter’s home in Eldersburg, Md.

 

Dean Hoggatt, 86, LaGrange, died Tuesday, January 15, 2013 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

 

    Cheryl Louise Boyd, 80, Ontario, died Saturday, January 12, 2013 at her residence.

 

Joan A. Johnson, 78, LaGrange, died Wednesday, January 9, 2013 at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

 

    John C. Ellery, 60, Shipshewana, died Monday, January 7, 2013 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital. 

 

Roy S. Longfellow, 72, Bronson, Mich., died Friday, January 11, 2013 at the Community Health Center of Branch County in Coldwater, Mich.

 

    Virginia “Nellie” Reed, 97, Anderson, Ind., died Thursday, January 10, 2013 at The Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Center in Anderson, Ind.

 

Willis E. Gose Sr., 82, Kendallville, died Sunday, January 6, 2013 in the emergency room at Parkview Noble Hospital.

 

Sandra Lee Price, 67, South Bend, Ind., died Saturday, January 5, 2013 at Memorial Hospital, South Bend from injuries sustained in a home invasion on Dec. 27, 2012.

 

Larry J. Moser, 77, died Sunday, January 6, 2013 at Parkview Regional Medical Center. 

 

Brian Paul Presdorf, 43, Michigan City, Ind., died Thursday, January 3, 2013 at his residence.

 

Jack H. Claussen, 97, LaGrange, died Saturday, January 5, 2013 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange. 

 

O. Dale Smith, 96, Angola, died Tuesday, January 1, 2013 at Betz Nursing Home in Auburn.

 

James “Jim” Lauver, 57, Shipshewana, died Thursday, December 27, 2012 while on his usual morning walk near his home.

 

Charles R. Troyer, 79, Kendallville, died Thursday, December 27, 2012 at Parkview Regional Medical Center in Ft. Wayne.

 

Betty M. Booher, 78, Wolcottville, died Monday, December 31, 2012 at her residence.

 

Scott Ray Fuller, 56, Orland, died Saturday, December 22, 2012 at his residence.

 

Nelson L. Miller, 74, Shipshewana, died Monday, December 24, 2012 at his residence.

 

Ezra W. Stutzman, 88, Middlebury, died Friday, December 21, 2012 at Greencroft Health Care Center in Goshen. 

 

Nelma VonOlnhausen,86, Sebring, Fla., formerly of Sturgis, Mich., died Thursday, December 13, 2012 at the Summers Hospice House in Sebring, Fla.

 

Henry M. Mast, 79, Winchester, Virg., formerly of Goshen, died Saturday, December 15, 2012 at Winchester Medical Center.

 

    Julia I. Swihart, 86, LaGrange, died Sunday, December 16, 2012 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

 

Ryan Jay Miller, ten months, of Topeka, died Monday, December 17, at his home, from complications he had struggled with since birth.