Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Wanda Mae Cowley, 83, Kendallville, Ind., died Saturday, November 21, 2015, at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Steven “Tom” Knight, D.V.M., 73, LaGrange, died Friday, November 20, 2015, at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

Donald James Curtis, age 75, of Wolcottville, died on Friday, November 20, 2015 at his home with his family by his side.

Brenda Kimble, 43, LaGrange, died November 16, 2015.

    She was born in South Amboy, New Jersey to Alvin and Anna Collins.

Marvin A. Hochstetler, 35, Howe, died Wednesday, November 18, 2015 at his residence.

Rua Charlene Naylor, 90, Columbus, Ohio, formerly of Oliver Lake, died Monday, November 16, 2015 at the Whetstone Gardens and Care Center in Columbus, Ohio.

Lois J. Hooley, 76, formerly of Goshen and Arcadia, Fla., died Saturday, November 14, 2015 at Bethlehem Woods Healthcare in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Melvin Douglas “Doug” Mickem, 78, Syracuse, Ind., died Wednesday, November 11, 2015 at IU Health Goshen Hospital.

Morgan Lee Hunter, 12, Shipshewana, died Thursday, November 12, 2015 due to injuries from an auto accident.

Elsie Frye, 94, Shipshewana, died Sunday, November 15, 2015 at her daughter’s residence in Middlebury.

Diana L. Miller, 68, Wolcottville, died Wednesday, November 11, 2015, at her residence.

Marianne Bodie, 82, Lake Gage, died Sunday, November 8, 2015 at her residence.

Ruth Jean Rupert, 66, Rome City, formerly of Topeka, died Monday, November 9, 2015, at her residence.

Mervin S. Graber, 73, Charlotte, Mich., formerly of Middlebury, died Monday, November 9, 2015 at his residence.

Lonnie W. Bontrager, 10, LaGrange, died Saturday, November 7, 2015 at his residence.

Alayna Anne Yoder, 23 days, died Thursday, November 5, 2015 at Lutheran Children’s Hospital in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Tinia “Tiny” “Grandma B” Bolton, 71, Wolcottville, died Tuesday, November 3, 2015, at her residence.

Harold Edward “White Buffalo” Nott, 78, Grabill, Ind., died Saturday, October 31, 2015 at Parkview Regional Medical Center.

Roy Junior Burris,95, Kendallville, Ind., died Monday, November 2, 2015 at the Chandler House.

Alvin Troyer,81, Sturgis, Mich., died Sunday, November 1, 2015 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Lester S. Jones, 87, LaGrange, died Saturday, October 31, 2015 at his son’s residence.

Mary L. Bushing, 94, Wolcottville, died Sunday, November 1, 2015, at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Mark Allen Hochstetler, 35, Sarasota, Fla., died Monday, November 2, 2015 in Sarasota, Fla.

Rachel Weaver Kreider, 106, Goshen, died Friday, October 30, 2015.

    She was born May 28, 1909, in Goshen, to Samuel E. and Laura Johns Weaver.