Share |

Articles in "Obits"

Eugene Ray Bontrager, 44, Millersburg, died Saturday, February 22, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

William K. Grant,54, Sturgis, Mich., died Tuesday, February 18, 2014 at Fairview Nursing and Rehabilitation Community in Centreville, Mich.

Martha A. "Peachie" Guldin, 93, LaGrange, died Saturday, February 15, 2014 in Gilbert, Ariz.

Nadine H. Halsey, 87, LaGrange, died Tuesday, February 18, 2014 at her residence.

Dorothy Eileen Cook, 92, Adams Lake, died Monday, February 17, 2014, at Lutheran Life Villages in Kendallville.

Irene Miller, 67, Shipshewana, died Friday, February 14, 2014 at her residence. 

Donald E. Brode, 72, of Ossian, IN (formerly of LaGrange), passed away on February 14, 2014. 

Beverly June Keeler, 89, Kendallville, Ind., died Tuesday, February 11, 2014, at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Joni J. Miller, 95, Shipshewana, died Wednesday, February 5, 2014 at his residence.

Franklin L. Kline, 79, LaGrange, died Wednesday, February 5, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

Alverda R. Troyer, 80, LaGrange, died Friday, February 7, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Albert “Burl” Nelson, D.D.S., 96, LaGrange, died Friday, February 7, 2014 at Life Care Center of LaGrange.

Cecelia Grace “CC” Myers, 82, of Howe, IN died February 8, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital in LaGrange, IN.

Brandon Terris Smith, 28, Sturgis, Mich., died Tuesday, February 4, 2014 in Sturgis, Mich.

Jason R. Potts, 37, South Milford, Ind., died Tuesday, February 4, 2014 at his residence.

Trisha J. Rees, 48, LaGrange, died Saturday, February 1, 2014, at Parkview Regional Medical Center.

Debra Diane Shirar, 55, Howe, died Monday, February 3, 2014 at her residence.

Alma Bontreger, 83, LaGrange, died Wednesday, February 5, 2014 at Miller’s Merry Manor of LaGrange.

Esther Sowers, 83, died Saturday, February 1, 2014 at her residence. 

    Memorial services will be held at a later date. 

Gilbert Duane Stephenson, 59, Shipshewana, died Thursday, January 30, 2014 at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.

Melissa Ann Mishler,39, Burr Oak, Mich., died Saturday, February 1, 2014 at Bronson Methodist Hospital in Kalamazoo, Mich.

Charles E.” Ed” Sawyer, 45, of LaGrange, died Friday, January 31, 2014 in the emergency room at Parkview LaGrange Hospital.